Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

True to it's name, "Comfort" Inn.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The Main Street Cafe and General Store in Alta Vista, VA is a great place to eat and find some unique gifts for friends and family.
Enjoyed every minute of my stay at the Comfort Inn - Alta Vista, VA. It was beautifully decorated as you first walk in with fall decorations. The desk manager was very friendly and quickly got me signed in. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. There was a large assortment of breakfast goodies from corned beef hash, eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal (cold/hot), and two choices of waffles. The coffee was just right! Another morning biscuits and gravy was being served. Very well managed and delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Value, Clean and Comfy

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I would stay here again. The price was great and it was clean, beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navarre Beach, FL

Overnight stop, overpriced, stale breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop along the way up north. With tax we paid $90. The room was equivalent to a $50 per night motel. Nothing special. It is a remodeled hotel that is now showing its age again. Overpriced. The continental breakfast was stale.
2 out of 5
by Donnie from Chesterfield

Not Comfort Inn!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had been updated but everything else was so old. Everything was completed outdated and I can't figure why the fee was so expensive. The room smelled like mildew and the sheets on the bed were old. There was No Wifi As stated bc you had to sit in the lobby to use wifi. The breakfast was unedible. Danishes were all stale, the milk was going bad, the sausage looked as if it had been boiled and the waffles were hard after cooked. I find the $126.00 fee way too much. It should have been a $60.00 fee at the most.
4 out of 5
by DARRELL L

4 star

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel worth the price, older but clean, service was good, need to go downtown for resturaunts, Main Street Cafe was very good with awesome homade cookies.
4 out of 5
by Lorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Platteville,CO

July 4th

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, well run hotel. Just starting to show age to the point of needing attention soon.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Burlington

Family Reunion

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stay every year for our family reunion. As usual, we had a blast!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Florida

Perfect for our overnight stay.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. Room was nice and clean. Very quiet and safe feeling. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed the pool which is in good condition. Perfect for our overnight stay. Would definitely use again if ever in the area.