Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice for price and nice staff. Housekeeping is rude though and ignores Do Not Disturb signs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Close to town and major highways.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location for my needs.
Cons: Handicap parking closer to entrance.
Location: Altavista is a small town, but has nice selection of eating facilities. Lynchburg is 30 minutes away.
Well satisfied with my room. Staff was very cordial and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugggghhhhhhh never again

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was nice but did not supply sheets and blankets for the pull out sofa even though he said he would and knew we had a year old sleeping on it. Late at night were had to go down the stairs (no elevator) TWICE because our phone did not ring the front desk... once to get sheets and pillows from one of the staff (she was very sweet and helpful) and once for the WiFi password. The hallway was extremely hot and smelled of old vomit. Our bathroom fan did not work at all. Thankfully the ac and tv worked fine and we were only staying for one night. Next time, we will stay across the street and pray it is better maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Spacious and comfy

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice place to stay for a couple of days. Free breakfast wasn't bad. A few options from cereal, bakery items, to eggs, and make your own waffles. Room was comfortable, and had a good amount of space. The only negative is it's not close to any car service, and uber isn't always available. So great place to stay at if you have a car!
3 out of 5
by MYRIKA MADISON

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Poor wifi service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel wasn't in the greatest condition. Couldn't make in room coffee because the coffee maker was filthy. At check out no one was at the front desk. I had to toss the key behind the counter and depart with out a receipt. The evening staff at check-in were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Ill never spend my money here again. First room i was given sheets were not changed there was hair still on the pillows which led me to beleive that the bed was just made and sheets not changed. Second room i couldnt tell if the sheets were clean or not bathroom seemed like it was ok but the next morning i woke up scratching as my skin was irritated.
2 out of 5
by Jim

Not up to par

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Seen previous reveiws so tried it out only thing I can think of is that owners or manager filled the reviews out. Room had a smell to it, hair was all over the tub and they were not mine, also stains on wall and the breakfast was really not up to par eggs seemed to been there for a day or two horrible. Really not a good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
One of only a few places I found to stay near Chatham and it worked out for what I needed.