Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Nice hotel close to Liberty University

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Very affordable and comfortable hotel 20 minutes from Liberty University. Would stay there again. Staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altavista

Really cheap but nice

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Was expecting the quality to be subpar but it's super clean, nice, & comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

great stay

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Staff was very great and helpful nice stay great room clean very good breakfast everything about our experience was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but the rear entrance

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The rear entrance (which is supposed to be guest key entry only) does not lock. Sways back and forth in the wind. When I advised the staff of this, I don't think they were too interested. Otherwise, very comfortable stay, and breakfast was above average. Warm Cinnamon bun, a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Right when me and my girlfriend got there, the hotel staff was friendly and gave us our room quickly. The room was clean, smelled great and everything was good! Great hotel if you ever need a night away with your loved one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alta Vista, Virginia

Excellent price for the quality of my stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2018
I'm giving this hotel stay 5 stars because I paid less than half the price it would have cost to stay closer to Liberty University and my stay was as good as many hotel stays I've had in my lifetime. The drive to this hotel from Lynchburg is very easy - straight down route 29. The hotel staff were courteous and did not bother me during my 3-day stay. The room was clean and freshly painted. I did not eat breakfast there. Great stay for the price. I will probably stay here many times over the next 7 years while my children attend college at Liberty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dr Thomas G

Visit to Family

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Reserved a room two days prior to arrival at a sale rate. Called later the same day to ask for an early check-in in order to change for a funeral. Desk clerk couldn't 'see' my reservation yet, but assured me she'd have something for us. Checked in at 11am, and had a more costly room ... at same sale rate. Day of departure, no Decaf coffee left at breakfast, but gal doing the breakfast brewed a pot and brought my wife a cup as it brewed. Didn't think too much of several barefoot customers in their pajamas at breakfast, however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Good place to stay.,....,...................... Cheap and clean.