Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice location, safe, quaint location.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice updated rooms. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good. No newspaper, a little disappointing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Easy off & on to Route 29

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It was older but maintained. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: D-Day Memorial is a must!
Check in and check out were very easy. Easy drive to Lynchburg. Very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new management

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room need cleaning after rejecting first room due to smoke residual in a non-smoking hotel. Staff was so so
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marylans

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The place wasn’t nearly as nice as the pictures online. I was disappointed in that sense. It was a special weekend and I wanted a special place. This wasn’t it. I should have realized that the price didn’t fit the pictures, but I was glad to find a room . Places that I was familiar with were already booked. Won’t return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Older hotel, but a great value

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant, and overall good value.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more updating.
Location: Location was kind of hidden, and not much of anything around. But suited our purpose.
Hotel is older, but shows some upgrades and overall was a great value. Got the room for a great price. Staff was wonderful, very nice and pleasant. Did not have breakfast so I cannot rate that. However, air conditioning/blower/etc in room was NOT working. Did not contact front desk, but it was set on cool, 62, and did not come one once. Went during the weekend of 9/10-9/11. Shower was great - nice hot water, great water pressure, and nice shower head settings for working out kinks. I would stay there again, but would make sure that the air conditioning worked (if I needed it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good for a hotel. Plenty of items to choose from. Hotel staff was very friendly. Good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No quality in this Quality Suites!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good, especially the day the omelette chef was there.
Cons: Desperately needs maintenance and upgrading!
Room smelled like smoke, bathroom toilet had ash stains still in it, shower curtain wouldn't close, room drapes were broken so they also didn't close all the way, no remote for TV (was missing so the front desk had to find another one) They moved us to another room foe our second night, which was better. But when we returned to the hotel after being out all day on the third night, the room hadn't been cleaned, there were no new towels even though the dirty towels had been picked up, and the beds hasn't been made. Totally unacceptable! The hotel agreed to arrange a refund but we haven't received it yet, almost 1 week later. Front desk staff was very apologetic, though, and nice enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Not too far from Liberty University

Posted Aug 26, 2017
What a great place to stay!! The staff are super friendly! Quiet area, super comfy beds and spacious rooms! Next time I'm headed south will have to stay here again. The price brought me here but the experience will bring me back!! 😎
2 out of 5
by ANGELA

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
After 9:00pm the other guests were very loud, had to keep my TV on all time and still did not get a good night's sleep. The faucet handle in the bathroom was broken and hard to turn. Stains on the carpet and the room had a musty smell. I will say the breakfast was nice and had a good variety of options, but overall not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Q for Quiet and Quality, Acceptable

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nicely situated on top of a small hill, away from traffic. It had an outside pool that was surrounded by trees. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: There was an opening in the bathroom above the shower head, in the ceiling that needed repair. Other than that, the room was clean.
Location: There is a great little downtown area of Alta Vista to walk around, eat at the Main St Cafe for lunch, shop in the quaint stores along Main St.
Great staff, breakfast delicious, rooms are clean and comfortable.