Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Older hotel, but a great value

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant, and overall good value.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more updating.
Location: Location was kind of hidden, and not much of anything around. But suited our purpose.
Hotel is older, but shows some upgrades and overall was a great value. Got the room for a great price. Staff was wonderful, very nice and pleasant. Did not have breakfast so I cannot rate that. However, air conditioning/blower/etc in room was NOT working. Did not contact front desk, but it was set on cool, 62, and did not come one once. Went during the weekend of 9/10-9/11. Shower was great - nice hot water, great water pressure, and nice shower head settings for working out kinks. I would stay there again, but would make sure that the air conditioning worked (if I needed it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good for a hotel. Plenty of items to choose from. Hotel staff was very friendly. Good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No quality in this Quality Suites!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good, especially the day the omelette chef was there.
Cons: Desperately needs maintenance and upgrading!
Room smelled like smoke, bathroom toilet had ash stains still in it, shower curtain wouldn't close, room drapes were broken so they also didn't close all the way, no remote for TV (was missing so the front desk had to find another one) They moved us to another room foe our second night, which was better. But when we returned to the hotel after being out all day on the third night, the room hadn't been cleaned, there were no new towels even though the dirty towels had been picked up, and the beds hasn't been made. Totally unacceptable! The hotel agreed to arrange a refund but we haven't received it yet, almost 1 week later. Front desk staff was very apologetic, though, and nice enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Not too far from Liberty University

Posted Aug 26, 2017
What a great place to stay!! The staff are super friendly! Quiet area, super comfy beds and spacious rooms! Next time I'm headed south will have to stay here again. The price brought me here but the experience will bring me back!! 😎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Q for Quiet and Quality, Acceptable

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nicely situated on top of a small hill, away from traffic. It had an outside pool that was surrounded by trees. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: There was an opening in the bathroom above the shower head, in the ceiling that needed repair. Other than that, the room was clean.
Location: There is a great little downtown area of Alta Vista to walk around, eat at the Main St Cafe for lunch, shop in the quaint stores along Main St.
Great staff, breakfast delicious, rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Nice stopover

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Easy access along driving route. Extra plugs on nightstand for charging devices. Couch in room.
Cons: Designate an outdoor smoking area away from the front entry.
Our room was spacious and comfortable, especially the beds. The breakfast room was large, coffee was decent, and there was even a cook making fresh omelettes. We had no problems with noise, even tho the hotel was quite full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel but could be better. It really needs some updating and a little sprucing up. Breakfast was just OK, but the attendant was kind enough to bring out some fresh food when I entered the room.
3 out of 5
by Misako

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Traci

Quick Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very hospitable, friendly and courteous! Which goes a long way in my book. Rooms were clean and decent, could use some updated renovation but overall for business trip it was good.
5 out of 5
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels