Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Good venue for an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Although an older motel in the Quality Inn chain, it was fairly well maintained, clean and the staff were extremely friendly and competent.
Cons: The softness of the mattresses were too soft for our tastes but would likely meet the preferences of others.
Location: There is an excellent Tank Museum in Danville, about 45 min south of the motel.
Altavista was a convenient town in which to stay prior to our family business the next day. Of the few options, this Quality Inn proved to be satisfactory in almost every way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very clean hotel. But...

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very clean hotel. But, the patrons in the neighboring room were loud, the kind of loud after someone has been out for a night of drinking, at 10 pm. I had to not only call the front desk but had to personally visit the desk to insure a call was out in to the room to ask them to quiet down. After nothing worked I had to ask to change rooms. The front desk seemed quite annoyed. I was assured that the next room was away from other patrons and should be very quiet. At 1:15 am I awoke to the room beside me filling with rowdy teenagers. I called down to the front desk and was told to give them a few minutes to settle in. After 30 minutes I walked to the front desk to be told that there was nothing they could do. So very disappointing. Upon checkout I was asked about my stay, I recounted the whole ordeal thinking I would get an “I’m so sorry”, but no, I got a” That’s too bad”. Seriously not staying here again. Horrible customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Very nice hotel at a reasonable price....Breakfast was ok and staff was friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice location, safe, quaint location.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice updated rooms. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good. No newspaper, a little disappointing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Easy off & on to Route 29

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It was older but maintained. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: D-Day Memorial is a must!
Check in and check out were very easy. Easy drive to Lynchburg. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Renee

It's nice for one night

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and comfortable but the breakfast was not that great. The sausage/gravy was like water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new management

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room need cleaning after rejecting first room due to smoke residual in a non-smoking hotel. Staff was so so
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marylans

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The place wasn’t nearly as nice as the pictures online. I was disappointed in that sense. It was a special weekend and I wanted a special place. This wasn’t it. I should have realized that the price didn’t fit the pictures, but I was glad to find a room . Places that I was familiar with were already booked. Won’t return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Older hotel, but a great value

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant, and overall good value.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more updating.
Location: Location was kind of hidden, and not much of anything around. But suited our purpose.
Hotel is older, but shows some upgrades and overall was a great value. Got the room for a great price. Staff was wonderful, very nice and pleasant. Did not have breakfast so I cannot rate that. However, air conditioning/blower/etc in room was NOT working. Did not contact front desk, but it was set on cool, 62, and did not come one once. Went during the weekend of 9/10-9/11. Shower was great - nice hot water, great water pressure, and nice shower head settings for working out kinks. I would stay there again, but would make sure that the air conditioning worked (if I needed it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good for a hotel. Plenty of items to choose from. Hotel staff was very friendly. Good location