Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Guesthouse

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Keeping in mind that this is a guest house and not a 5 star Hilton - this place was very nice. The owners and staff were very pleasant. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good, the dinners were fantastic - I ate there 3 times in the evening. The internet was not blazing fast, but it was sufficient. If I am in that area again, I would definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Perfect stop on the way to the Alps

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice little place to stop on the way to the Alps from Scandinavia. Nice family room for "family four" and good evening dinner and breakfast. Definately recommend this place for Scandinavian people on their way to the Alps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located within a few minutes of the autobahn. It is a typical gasthof in the country right next to a frequently used street. Breakfast was substandard and started at 7:00 am which might be to late for the business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Heel fijn hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Het was een mooi en sfeervol hotel op een rustige locatie. Het diner was ook alsook het ontbijt.
Cons: Misschien een klein koelkastje op de kamer waar je zelf wat fris in kan zetten voor in de avond.
Location: In het dorp zelf hebben we, al wandelend, geen dingen gevonden om te doen. Maar voor een overnachting is dat ook niet echt een gemis.
Heel fijn hotel op 435 kilometer van onze eindbestemming (cisano, gardameer). De kamer was super. Schoon, ruim en fris. De locatie was ook super.Goede parkeer voorzieningen. De kamer was ook voorzien van gratis internet. De bediening was goed.
4 out of 5
by Eije

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by annamarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell hvis du er på farten.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var tre personer som kun var ute etter et sted å overnatte underveis til Italia. Lett tilgjengelig fra motorveien. Ankom midt på natten, men ble møtt av en serviceminded resepsjonist. Tre gode senger. Hyggelig personale og god frokost. Litt lytt fra andre rom. Lite trafikkstøy.
4 out of 5
by Anette from Søborg

DK - Italien

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lille famillie hotel med søde og hjælpsomme værter og ligger meget tæt på motorvejen til Italien
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Albertslund

Godt hotel i smukke omgivelser

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Vi ankom lidt sent, og de ventede os med et smil. Fint værelse med godt bad/toilet og nogle gode senge. Vi var ikke inde i Altenstadt så ingen bedømmelse på området. Skulle have en overnatning på vej til Garda søen og er helt klart et sted vi vil bruge igen næste gang det går sydover.