Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent relaxing hotel on the Marina

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The gym & large rooms
Cons: A kettle in the room would have been nice
Location: On the marina & a bus ride away from the towns.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a drink & then quickly taken to our room which was lovely & large & overlooking the marina & pool. Staff were very helpful & good. The pool area was very peaceful & relaxing with comfy sunbeds. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of either Turkish or a full English. Good gym with lots of equipment including sauna & steam room. Very clean hotel & they seemed to be maintaining it as well by painting etc.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar


Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, beach, nearby towns.
Friendly staff, good location, nice fitness centre and good restaurant menu. Sultan was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for 1 night

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet hotel right on the marina, yet hotel looks poorly finished (e.g. rooms are large with large walking closet and shower stall, yet only one small sink for 2 people, cheap and poorly looking parquet floor, room door of light material - noise from and to room gets through easily, cold ambiance) and poor housekeeping (e.g. our room's floor was cleaned with a dirty mop, floor was dirty). Staff at bar and restaurant need training. Area is quiet, away from town, overall OK for our purpose (1 night's stay).
5 out of 5
by Peter from Göteborg

fint med stora rum

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
mycket trevligt hotell, stora fina rum, ligger dock långt från staden!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel with disappointing service

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Room, view, pool
Cons: Staff training, they were dreadful.
Location: 5 minutes on a local bus to the centre of Altinkum with all that's on offer there.
This was a beautiful venue, unfortunately, despite only having 14 rooms, we were as anonymous to the staff when we left as when we arrived. Breakfast was confusing, no buffet as advertised, we were offered a menu which was removed when staff realised our breakfast was included in our stay. Waited for ever in an empty restaurant for a drink and failed to catch the attention of 5 staff who stood around! Despite all this, our room was superb, overlooking the marina and the pool, the stay was worth it for the view from the huge balcony. Cleaning was a bit hit or miss, again down to poor staff but all this did not detract too much. Local bus came to the hotel door which was a bonus. Would stay again for the amazing room and lovely pool but don't expect 5 star service! A small thing but the pool was open to non-residents at a daily rate, otherwise it would have been blissfully quiet, as it was , the pool, is huge and coped but I would have preferred the peace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

traumhaftes Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Das Hotel und die komplette Anlage sind wunderschön und sehr luxuriös; es liegt nicht direkt im Zentrum aber mit dem taxi oder dolmus in 10 min zu erreichen! Außenbereich traumhaft mit tollem Blick aufs Meer, der angrenzende Beach Club ist auch sehr schön! Aber das Personal ist teilweise eine Frechheit, vorallem die Damen! Man wird nicht gegrüßt, wartet auf alles ewig und muss es sich dann im Endeffekt selbst holen ! Von einem 5 Sterne Hotel erwarte ich 100% im Servicebereich, das Verhalten der Mitarbeiter ist ein No-Go und wirft ein sehr schlechtes Licht auf das Hotel, da man sich einfach unerwünscht fühlt! Absolut inakzeptabel für so ein tolles Hotel
5 out of 5
by Patricia from N.Ireland

A peaceful haven.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this lovely place. It was perfect for our family reunion and the reception staff were very helpful. Service in the restaurant was sometimes difficult because of the language barrier but this did not distract from our stay. We loved it. Many interesting historical sites nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Excellent Hotel in fabulous location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The location was away from the town centre and in the main is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are beautiful, very comfortable and well equipped.
Cons: Day visitors - the hotel allows visitors from other hotels/appts to use the Hotel facilities for a daily fee. This downgrades the Hotel facilities.
Location: By the marina, a taxi/bus ride to the town centre.
A beautiful hotel set on the Marina, by far the nicest hotel in Didim for location. This hotel provides an upmarket appeal at very affordable prices. The fact there are only 14 rooms was a bonus as having a busy lifestyle my family and I enjoy peace and quite. This we envisaged we would get and in the main this was achieved apart from on 3 days when the hotel opened it's doors to day visitors. What actually happens is people booked into other hotels/appts pay a fee to gain access to the Hotel to use ALL the hotels facilities. Whilst I can accept the business element of this what is unpleasant is the noise and behaviour of some visitors. Furthermore, as this is a small hotel the staffing ratio is small and so what tended to happen is at lunch times the staff were too involved in dealing with the 'visitors' to care about the paying guests. I did write an email to the Manager of the hotel regarding this matter but I'm yet to receive a reply. This said, the hotel is immaculate and very stylish and if I was to return to Altinkum/ Didim in the future, this hotel would be my first and obvious choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Wonderful relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel has only 14 but very luxurious rooms. Its idyllic setting and relaxing atmosphere make for a great get away.
Cons: Sometimes the service can be slow around the pool such is the relaxed nature of the hotel but this is also a positive as people are not pestering you.
Location: The location of the hotel is looking over the marina. Beautiful blue waters and sea, the gentle lapping of the pool and relaxing music are heavenly.
Both the wife and I had a wonderful 10 days at the D-Marin Yacht Club hotel. The whole experience was very relaxing in a beautiful and traquil place. The facilities gym, swimming pool, massage/steam/sauna rooms were all excellent. The staff couldn't do enough for you and very friendly. We just simply didn't want to come home.