Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Great base for the Dolomites - summer review

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Beutiful location.
Cons: nothing much - good value. no microwave in kitchen
Location: Walking in the dolomites. Great for cycling
Very friendly hotel in a lovely village.. Apartments- let them know if you want to cook with the kitchen. Village is quite small but relatively close to train tation and sports ground with open air swimming pool. A car or bike would be very useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris&Michelle from Edmonton, Canada

Peaceful & quiet, excellent value

Posted Sep 29, 2013
We had only one night here in late September 2013. The room was lovely with a well-equipped kitchenette and nice bath. Staff was friendly and helpful. We cooked our own breakfasts as the 11 Euros charge each seemed a bit steep. Our only other quibble was the lack of free WiFi, it was paid all the way. The Winklwiese is at the southern edge of the village and very handy to numerous walking trails in the nearby mountains. The hotel provides free maps which take some liberties with reality, and it is worth walking the 1.5 km into town to get the comprehensive free trail map from the Tourist Info office.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Tyrol at its best

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is in the Italian Tyrol and most people speak German. The Hotel looks over a lovely valley and is great for summer trekking or winter skiing. Picutre perfect, family run and meticulously clean, self contained with kitchnette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underbart!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt stället med bra läge & stora rum!
5 out of 5
by Fritz from Bad Griesbach

leider nur eine nacht

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
schönes app. hotel, sehr liebevolle aufnahme. leider nur mit heizlüfter beheizbar. kein schwarzbrot im haus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Panorama meraviglioso

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Ottima vacanza.....panorama bello,ottima la posizione dell'hotel, terrazza enorme , personale gentilissimo,hotel con tutti i servizi che uno può desiderare ....unico neo .....il tempo ?..ma di questo nessuno ha colpa😄😄😄
5 out of 5
by lorenzo from firenze

colazione addebitata ingiustamente

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
tutto perfetto tranne il fatto che mi hanno fatto pagare una colazione che in teoria era compresa.
5 out of 5
by milo from Pisa

Vacanze nel verde

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato presso questo hotel e devo dire che ho trovato una gentilezza fuori dal normale!!! Personale alla reception molto gentile e disponibile, una camera che definirla camera è un disprezzo!!! Grandissima, con un bel tavolo per 6 persone, una bella cucce due bagni oltre ad un grandissimo terrazzo abitabile. Il massimo con il centro benessere a nostra disposizione con bagno turco sauna e una bella iacuzzi gigante !!!! Buono il prezzo per queso hotel consigliatissimo !!!
5 out of 5
by Taschler Helmut from Kirchberg

Super Lage

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm.Ich hatte Geburtstag und bekam eine Flasche Wein. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber. Die Servicequalität war sehr gut.Die Lage ist sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Familiäres Hotel mit Extras

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Das Personal und die Ausstattung des Hotels.
Cons: Nein
Location: Mitten in den Dolomiten, Ideal zum Wandern
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen und bietet den Gästen alles was sie benötigen. Der SPA Bereich ist sehr gemütlich und bietet viel Erholung. Das angebotene Frühstück ist sehr abwechslungsreich und lecker. Die Bedienung dort sowie auch das restliche Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. In der Tiefgarage oder vor der Tür steht das Auto sehr gut. Die Appartements sind groß, sauber und schön eingerichtet. Der Balkon ist ebenfalls großzügig und mit dem Blick auf die Berge sehr schön. Wir würden dort jederzeit wieder einkehren.