Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt Lage für den Skiurlaub

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Cons: Das Hotel wirkte schon ein bisschen abgewohnt. Besonders die Matrazen waren extrem durchgelegen.
Location: Ski fahren pur, direkt vom Zimmer auf die Piste
Essen wunderbar Supernetter Service Grandiose Lage
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Florida via Germany

Good value and people in a great location

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good service on site, but the property manager wanted to charge us 20 euro a night for our dog after saying the dog was ok on a phone call prior to our trip. They eventually fixed this. Food was good. A true ski in ski out hotel. Sauna for a 20 euro fee, reserve ahead. No pool or hot tub. Just good Italian food on the mountain, and great service from nice people. Great skiing in a beautiful surrounding. We would stay again, but leave the dog at home. Wifi in room is poor, if that matters to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above the clouds

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Cir hotel located directly at the Groedner Joch is the ideal starting point of fantastic hiking tours in or above the clouds. The staff is friendly and rooms are small but clean. The nightly menue has choices, but could use some better cooking. The breakfast is fine (for Italy), you can even have omlette or scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione ottimale per il trekking

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Cucina e personale
Location: Hotel in posizione strategica per raggiungere rapidamente le risalite, comunque in pochi minuti si arriva a Corvara dove non mancano servizi
Abbiamo passato una splendida vacanza grazie a fantastiche giornate col sole; ma l'accoglienza e disponibilità del personale(Cristian e Maria in particolare sono il valore aggiunto) fa la differenza in un hotel molto semplice dove anche la cucina è molto buona e il menù piuttosto vario. Rapporto qualità/prezzo ottimo. Da consigliare sicuramente per chi ama la montagna e vive tutta la giornata fuori all'aria aperta lontano dai centri abitati.
5 out of 5
by VUERICH from tarvisio ud

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
ottimo, panorama stupendo,camere ok
4 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Firenze

Ideale per le gite

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Per chi deve fare gite in montagna, la location e' veramente ideale. Ambiente pulitissimo, personale cordiale e disponibile. Un ricordo speciale per il cameriere Cristian, veramente simpatico e amichevole. Unica osservazione: la varietà e la qualità del cibo può essere migliorata
5 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bästa läge för vandring

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell för vandring och upplevelse. Ligger perfekt om man har fokus på att vare ute istället för att hänga i byn.
4 out of 5
by Åsa from Stockholm

Trevligt hotell för vandring och träning

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Härligt litet hotell med pensionat känsla. Trevlig personal och bra mat. Vid längre vistelse är dock turistmenyn kanske inte optimalt. Perfekt läge för vandring och träning i Dolomiterna men ganska långt från butiker och barer nere i byn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Panorami stupendi da ogni lato e grande staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Grande posizione per passeggiate, staff eccezionale e cordiale, complimenti allo chef.