Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy on busy highway

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good food but very noisy on busy highway. Nice facilities
5 out of 5
by Katerina from Seattle

great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for Your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can´t wait to have You in our House again. In the meanwhile, we wish You all the best. Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Seattle

Great Visit

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely modern hotel with excellent amenities, services, and food. It is a bit out of town, so a shuttle ride or car is needed to get you to the local villages for trips up the mountain. Welcoming to families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review. It´s a pleasure for us to read our Guests had a great time in our House. We hope to Welcome You again! Best greetings, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
by Libbie from San Diego

Great place to stay in beautiful Badia

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was super great, helpful and personable. Food and dinners were excellent. Pool has a funky layout, but everything is clean. Very high recommendation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it´s a pleasure to read Your comment, thank You! Hopefully we will meet again in our House for a new warm Welcome. In the meanwhile, we wish You all the best! Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nicaragua

Beatiful hotel in Alta Badia

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Had a great skiing trip to the Dolomites, the hotel is located between the small villages of Corvara and La Villa, great service, confortable rooms. Had dinner at their restaurant, very good. I would highly recommend this hotel, the village and the skiing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Francesco Schanung, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during the last winter. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you again. Our best regards from La Villa Fam. Schanung with staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A truely brilliant hotel in paradise

Posted Sep 9, 2014
What can I say, from the perfect location, wonderful room and in house amenities (spa, sauna, pool, wellness) and just the best reception staff who were so, so helpful. And then the restaurant, wow, every meal was a culinary delight, and so cheap. All the staff are so well trained, attentive and cheerful. A perfect hotel in a perfect place, whether solo or couples or a family group. An absolute gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are so glad by reading Your beautiful review! It´s so important to us that our Guests bring great memories of our House once back home. We hope we will have the chance to meet again in Alta Badia! Greetings, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
by Sebas from Geneva

Excellent option for the perfect holiday!...

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hotel is located in between two villages, it has all the facilities needed for a perfect stay. After a day hiking in the Dolomites, the spa is just perfect to relax before a fantastic dinner at the hotel's restaurant. All in a charming atmosphere, and with extremely friendly staff. Highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review! We are happy to know You spent a wonderful time in our House, and we hope to have the chance to see You again! All the best, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Incline Village

Absolutely perfect service, amenities, and rooms!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cristallo and all of the activities available. We hiked jaw dropping scenery with Lucca. We learned about regional wines with a wonderful wine tasting hosted by Emanuella . We relaxed in the sauna & spa and marveled at the view from our room. I strongly recommend booking with Half Pennsione as the food was not only excellent, but varied with many choices. Michele and his staff are multilingual and Always accommodating. It was a thoroughly marvelous stay. Management is clearly wonderful and staff are happy. Val Di Badia and La Villa is the perfect location for touring the region. Check out the website for activities during your stay. The hotel offers many events but often with between 10-12 people participating to allow for a special experience. We are already planning our return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it´s a pleasure reading Your comment: thank You! We are so glad You had a wonderful stay in our House, and we are looking forward to Welcome You again for many more days in the Dolomites! Best greetings from La Villa, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing setting with wonderful restaurant

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay! The hotel restaurant's award winning chef cooked for the former pope and our meal there out of this world! Did not know about the restaurant La Gana but so lucky we decided to eat there! Hotel room very nice, indoor pool lovely, good breakfast included. Had a family suite for 4. Good base to do hiking in the area, would love to come back and ski some day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels