Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: 5 star service with great value
Location: Beautiful area. Many funiculars to see sights and hike. The Dolomite Mountains are spectacular.
My husband and I were on a short getaway and had a fabulous time in Ortesei. The staff were extremely friendly and helped us have a very memorable trip. The food was outstanding and extremely high quality. So many activities to do both at the hotel and in the area that we wished we had set aside more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

A beautiful hotel in a lovely alpine town.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hard to think of anything.
Location: Center of Ortisei. Hiking, mountain biking, skiing and an over the top spa and wellness center. If you're bored there, it's your fault!
It was one of the best stays we've ever had. We were treated like family from the time we walked in the front door. Kind, thoughtful staff knew our names almost immediately and our room was clean, modern, spacious and very comfortable. The "regular" restaurant is superb and Anna Stuben, the gourmet restaurant, even better. Both have a great wine list. Ortisei is a lovely town in the Val Gardena and the hotel is one block from the main town square. We are already looking for excuses to return.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the mountains

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Gardena is a beautiful property, but pricey. Great view over the town and to the mountains beyond. We had a beautiful room on the corner with the turret/rounded windows, with a little balcony facing the town. Our room -- and all the rooms facing the town and main road -- are a little noisy but get great sunshine. However in the summer if it is warm you'll need to open the windows since the hotel does not have air conditioning - which means you'll also get the street noise, the bright sunshine, and the lights from outside the property, making it difficult to sleep. Hotel staff was great. Very helpful in providing directions for hiking, and lent us walking poles too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

An exceptional vacation experience

Posted Sep 9, 2011
This hotel and spa offers an exceptional travel experience. Wonderful facilities, outstanding service and a true cuinary experience. Ortisei is beautiful town in a natural environment of outstanding beauty.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Milano

Ottimo hotel, ma...

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel, anche se non lo abbiamo trovato allo stesso livello di altri hotel di lusso della val Gardena. Il ristorante è l'area che richiede più attenzione: servizio non sempre all'altezza, piatti all'apparenza gourmet, ma spesso non a punto. Area termale sopra la media.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: die Organistion insgesamt und das adrette freundliche Personal
Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Bergwanderungen und die gepflegte Anlage zum Entspannen
5 out of 5
by ユウコリン05 from Sapporo

細やかな心遣い

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
一番印象に残ったのはレセプション(チェックイン・チェックアウト)のスタッフが親切で、不慣れな私たちに対する細やかな心遣いでした。5星ホテルですから設備も立派でしたし、ウエルカムフルーツが出たり、バスルームも大変使いやすかったのですが、それにもましてどのスタッフも、宿泊客の立場に立ったサービスを提供して下さったのが、さすが5星ホテルだという感じです。場所もすべてのバスが停まるバスターミナル(広場)へも出やすく2つのロープウエイへのアクセスもしやすい、とても使いやすい位置にあるホテルでした。食事も美味しく、ダイニングのスタッフからも細やかなサービスを受けました。次も又此処を使いたいホテルです。