Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Good hotel in excellent location.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent, staff are brilliant & the breakfast was lovely.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Locatioin town centre is ideal. The Oetzi exhibition is brilliant as is the cable car & little train at Renon. Lovely restaurants & shops in town.
We asked the hotel for advice when we were organising our transfer from the airport & they were extremely helpful, giving us options & costs. Magdalena particularly was super. We had a really nice room, & were lucky enough to have a wonderful view of the Christmas Market as we faced onto Waltherplatz, the main square. The room was well laid out with ample storage, mini bar & safe. Breakfast was very good, with choice of freshly prepared eggs, poridge etc as well as cold meats, cheese, fruit, cereals & pastries. There is also a very pleasant bar on the ground floor if you want to relax there. The hotel was spotless & well-kept, the beds comfortable & linen very good quality. Even an umbrella is provided for use during your stay should the need arise. The staff made our stay extra special, & we wouldn't hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was amazing, lots of fresh fruit, The room was large, and great design
Cons: No negative comment..there was nothing but good comments,reception was amazing and helpful in every way
Location: Perfect location, near train station, on he market square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Urban Hotel an Hour from Mountains

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff and central location close to Bolzano sights are among the pluses. Easy 5 minute walk to train station or the city's main bus station. Negative: Stairway from our living room & bathroom to the modern, sleeping loft was steep and squeaky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was really excellent, with a wide selection of fruit, cheese and meat. Accompanied by eggs cooked to order.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Raleigh

Great main square location

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
From the easy parking to checkin we loved our stay in Bolzano and feel the hotel Greif was very responsible for a great time. We were celebrating 35 yrs and wanted a special room. Hotel Greif didn't disappoint. Very nice room with great views of the main square. Pics can't show the big smiles on our faces. The staff worked tirelessly and breakfast in the first floor courtyard was the best of the trip. The parking garage has an area just for hotel guests. The parking allows going in and out with a flat low rate. This is one of the nicest hotels in which I have ever stayed. Bolzano has the highest per capita income of any of Italy and it shows. Elegant and great service. Could not be happier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and staff. The only negative was a glass of Grappa for 22.€. Outrageous !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel--staff went above and beyond to help with special requests. Breakfast was exceptional!
5 out of 5
by Chris from Vancouver

Visit Bolzano and Ice Man, stay at Hotel Greif

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Bolzano. German / Italian culture interesting. Very sophisticated city. Worth going there to see the Ice Man. Hotel Grief is a spectacularly well-appointed hotel, including modern art in the rooms. Staff are extremely pleasant and attentive, speaking excellent English as well as German and Italian.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne Australia

Quality accommodation, reasonably priced

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice boutique hotel (33 rooms) with friendly staff who are really helpful. Rooms are very comfortable, modern and contemporary with nice little designer touches. Excellent breakfast (the best we had in a month of travelling in Italy). Fantastic location in the main square.