Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel and great location for Terme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total relaxation

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Thermal pools amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxury hotel with fantastic thermal baths.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable beds. Spacious spotless bathroom. Balcony with stunning views of the sunrise over the snow topped mountains. Fruit. Mineral water.
Cons: Tea/ coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Great range of shops. Fantastic mountain walks.
Set in the heart of Merano with stunning views of the mountains, this hotel was superb. Spacious rooms, super clean, the most amazing buffet breakfast ever (try the muesli yogurt, omelettes, cappuccinos and cake selection - wow!). The hotel spa area is OK with three small pools, but it also links to the main thermal baths at no extra charge. These are the best Thermal baths I have been to with a wide range of indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Southampton

All good!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly located and well equipped hotel. Right in the centre of Merano with private access to the modern spa centre next door. Very comfortable room with all amenities. Friendly staff. All round good visit - we will use this hotel again when we are in Merano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ITALY

VERY NICE HOTEL IN THE CENTRE OF MERANO

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: FOOD
Cons: BUFFET
Location: LOTS OF EXCURSIONS AROUND THE MOUNTAINS
CLEN ROOMS POLITE STAFF EXCELLENT FOOD GREAT AMENITIES
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facilities, terrible staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel is in a good location, central, and having direct access to the public pools of the Therme Meran is a big plus. However, staff is bureaucratic and rude and they nickel & dime you for everything. Upon check-in they gave my son a wristlet for pool access, which at only 3 yrs old, he lost, of course! Upon check-out they charged us $ 30 for the loss. Nobody told us about this penalty upon check-in, otherwise I would not have entrusted my 3 yr old with the wristlet. I gave staff a choice at check-out: They can be customer friendly and simply forget about the loss of a $ 0.25 cost wristlet and thereby create customer goodwill; or they can be bureaucratic, insist on fine print and legalese and fine us a ridiculous $ 30 for a 3 yr old losing his wristlet, create bad will and lose a repeat customer for good. They chose the latter. That tells you a lot about attitude. We do not support bureaucratic hotels that forgot where the money comes from. We will not come back. Hotel is both, hardware and software. The hardware here is ok, but the software here (i.e. staff) stinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not what I would call four star

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: What's good about this hotel is its location basically center city in Merano.
Cons: Staff, air conditioning, food service.
Location: It was so hot for July you would walk by all these outdoor restaurants and most of the patrons looked miserable. Sitting in their own pools of sweat!
This hotel is a little odd. Attached to a public pool facility but has pools and spa of its own. The front desk staff not particularly friendly or helpful. There is little or no air conditioning in this hotel. So in July it's hot. The room air conditioning is controlled by the front desk which is the most absurd thing I've ever heard of espcially in a hotel that's supposed to be four star. Restaurant closes at 9:00 which is also pretty early for what is supposed to be a spa or resort hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grate Location food service

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything right.
Cons: Cant really say for this type and location
Location: HochMut lifts, Botanic gardens, Tirol castle, shopping, Hiking... amazing views...
Wonderful hotel, grate food (dinner) service, best locations, free pool park, Spa grate, indoor parking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, View, amazing restaurant, very nice stuff, amazing ppols park attached free, central location.
Cons: Not much
Location: The best location in the aria!
Beautiful room, View, amazing restaurant, very nice stuff, amazing ppols park attached free, central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the very centre, perfect service

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Superb mix of location, facilities and competent staff.