Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location for town centre

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It has real charm
I stayed here in 2008 and have always wanted to return. I am glad I did!
3 out of 5
by Kim from Hobart

An OK choice.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night in Merano on the way from Switzerland to Venice. Merano is a lovely town, the Westend is a lovely looking building but lacking maintenance outside. It has a lift but no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Art deco hotel in the South Tyrol

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay - the hotel is quirky but basically clean and comfortable and we found the staff to be very helpful especially Marko at breakfast time. The breakfast included fresh fruit salad which was a nice touch. Lovely riverside location and pleasant walk into town. Also near bus and rail station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian Dirt

Posted Nov 9, 2009 on Hotels
Dirty room carpets and unfriendly staff welcome. Would never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

Ein angenehmer Aufenthalt abseits von Betonburgen

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Insgesamt eine familiäre Atmosphäre. Sehr freundliches und höfliches Personal. Reichliches Frühstücksbüffet mit frischen, einheimischen Produkten.
Cons: Eine sorgfältige Innenrenovierung in vorhandenem Stil wäre wünschenswert.
Location: Das Zentrum ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Am Passeier gelegen, sehr ruhige Wohnlage.
Obwohl das Haus zur Zeit außen renoviert wird, waren wir ganz begeistert von der sehr schönen, liebevoll ausgestatten Jugendstilvilla mit einem bezaubernten Garten. Ein Haus für Leute die ein schönes Ambiente schätzen und die sich nicht von knarrenden Parkettböden stören lassen. Dafür hatte unser Zimmer ein großes, modernes Bad mit viel Ablagemöglichkeiten.
5 out of 5
by edo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

Hotel mit speziellem Charme

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Familiäres Hotel mit Nostalgieeffekt. Sehr nettes Personal, alles sauber, gutes Frühstück. Leider etwas heruntergekommen und nicht ganz auf dem neusten Stand. Badezimmer war aber neu gemacht. Leider kein kostenfreies WLAN!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altes hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben ein doppelzimmer gebucht, aber mussten in der ersten nacht in einem einzelzimmer mit beistellbett schlafen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altmodisch komfortabel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel und sein Garten sind altmodisch - aber man fühlt sich sehr wohl, die Bedienung sehr aufmerksam.