Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

Best located hotel in Suedtirol

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The personnel is always very helpful, and also provides brochures on what is going on every day in the surroundings.
Cons: Maybe some more selection of italian food. Even though the menu has excellent choices, but maybe the basics (Pasta, Lasagna) should also be offered.
Location: The location of the hotel allows to travel every day and return to the Hotel. Also Brixen itself, offers many alternatives to spend time.
Excellent experience with the Hotel, always prompt to help. Even arriving one day before the reservation, we were able to get the best room. Personnel always helping, great installations, cleanliness and good food. The location of the Hotel allowed us to spent 10 days travelling short milleages to the Dolomites, or to the cities (Bozen, Meran), or to Austria (Salzburg, Lienz) and to return to the hotel at the evening. I strongly recommend this hotel for everybody who is willing to spend a good vacation travelling in Tirol or even farther. And the breakfast is simple, very typical from the area (Speck, Roggenbrote). For Lunch or Dinner, also excellent quality and selection. And on wines, broad selection of local wines.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Folsom

Very Tyrolian.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice seating area outside. Great food at the restaurant. Very helpful staff. A little dated in the room but comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Biker from Yorkshire

Four star

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Having booked 6 other hotels for our holiday in my name i just booked 1 double room only to find out I was to be charged 200 euros extra for 3 days as they had accounted for 1 person. Be aware that you need to fill in 2 persons staying to get an accurate overall payment of the accommodation. It was a bit of a shock when my bill was doubled from that on the internet site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt from Calgary, AB, Canada

Excellent Hotel, makes you feel like at home.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Friendly receptionist, always willing to help.
Cons: Busy parking lot.
Location: Close to everywhere, North or South or East or West.
It has been excellent. Best treatment, best support and help, friendly and very good breakfast and dinner. I strongly recommend the hotel to everybody who gas to stay in the Pustertal. Best ratio cost/benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Buona posizione per un soggiorno rilassante e naturalistico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
È la quarta volta che vado in questo hotel, mi trovo benissimo, il personale è sempre gentile, il posto tranquillo ed è una buona base di partenza per visitare il trentino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bella struttura calda ed accogliente

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Struttura molto bella ben servita anche da mezzi pubblici , con personale cordiale e pulizia accurata. Anche ristorante di buon livello. Consiglio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel zum Entspannen

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Unser Aufenthalt im Hotel Löwenhof war sehr angenehm und entspannend. Besonders gut hat uns der Thermalbereich mit Sauna gefallen. Hier hat man einfach mal die Seele baumeln lassen können. Vom Frühstück waren wir auch echt begeistert. Es war super lecker und es gab eine große Auswahl (obwohl keine Hauptsaison war). Das Personal war auch sehr freundlich.