Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Great restaurants and walkable to many bars, restaurants, and shopping.
Loved our one night there and wish we could have stayed longer. Wonderful room and very friendly staff. Breakfast was fantastic. Hope to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

One day stopover

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Beautiful city, walkable, great price on hotel, near train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Fantastic hotel close to the centre of this great little city. Staff were first class, service good, breakfast was a feast ... and the bed was really comfortable, even for me at 6 foot 6 inches. Happy stay and look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible Wifi

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location only 2 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes from many restaurants
Cons: Make the wifi password simple and allow reconnecting without putting password in again
My wife and I had a lot of trouble with their password system and slow speeds. We both had to log on many times to connect and had to go down to reception 3 times to get it to work. One person said it was our phone problem but it worked after they gave another password. We never had such password problems in any hotel we visited over many years. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great stop between Germany and Italy.

Posted May 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. An easy walk from the train station. Spectacular views from upper floor. Very convenient to central Bolzano. Incredible breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siena, Italy

Right in the center of Bozen/Bolzano

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, easy parking, central walking location to local sites of interest, fine restaurant
Cons: Nothing as far as I am concerned.
Location: Right in the center of Bozen/Bolzano; Waltherplatz, Dom, Dominikanerkirche and archaeological museum are all within easy walking distance
One of the nicest, most conveniently located hotels I have visited in the past couple of years. Lovely staff, very comfortable and well-appointed room, fine restaurant, lots of choice at breakfast, and within easy walking distance of the various highlights one would want to see in the city. Parking is very conveniently located as well. I would happily return here should I ever be in the city again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
great breakfast, short walk to train station nice size room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of the Bolzano

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Everything you would want: friendly and helpful staff, quiet hotel,wonderful breakfast, large room and bathroom and great bar for pre or post dinner.
Cons: Nothing, keep up what your doing.
Location: Location is near everything you would want to see in the historic center. A two minute walk from the train station and a 5 min walk to the main sq.
Wonderful hotel. From the moment I checked in to when I left, I felt special. I would go again. I fell in love with Bolzano. The people, the food and of course the Christmas markets. A must place to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Wonderful stay in a grand hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Everything! The rooms was lovely, the beds comfortable, the buffet outstanding. Great location.
Location: Close to the main square in the historic center. Not a lot of do but sit back and soak up the sun or stroll through the narrow streets.
On the spur of the moment we decided to leave Munich early and spend a night in Bolzano, Italy. We went over budget on The Parkhotel Laurin, but I would do it again. It was a wonderful surprise after we arrived, having spent four nights in a not so comfortable rental. The hotel is a easy three minute walk from the train station We had drinks in the bar while we waited for our room to be ready.The hotel is known for the art collection it displays on the walls throughout the hotel, even in the rooms. Our triple was large, well furnished, and comfortable. The bathroom had a huge tub and marble counters. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding, even including champagne and fresh squeezed orange juice. If you want to escape the tourists, give Bolzano a try. It was a busy late October day on Walther Platz but the sun was shining and the air was clean and crisp. Not a tour bus in site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely stay in the heart of bolzano

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The grounds are beautiful, breakfast was excellent, very good room cleaning staff
Cons: The room was a bit stuffy at night. Opening the windows helped but then there was street noise
Location: Cable car to some excellent walks
We stayed in Bolzano for 3 nights after travelling no frills in Europe for a month. This was a very comfortable hotel with excellent breakfasts each morning. The bar area was great and the room cleaning staff were terrific