Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Stadthotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Traumhafter garten, super Restaurant mit spitzen Service!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, amazing garden & pool area

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for two nights. We had a spacious, very nice room with a great bathroom. The location - smack in the city center and within walking distance of the aerial cableway to the mountains - was perfect. We loved the breakfast on the terrace and the loungy, relaxed feel of the bar, which is located in the garden & pool area. Staff was super helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Great hotel with flair

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel has large, comfortable rooms and is located in the city. The classical bar and outside restaurant are great places to spend some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

One day stopover

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Beautiful city, walkable, great price on hotel, near train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Fantastic hotel close to the centre of this great little city. Staff were first class, service good, breakfast was a feast ... and the bed was really comfortable, even for me at 6 foot 6 inches. Happy stay and look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible Wifi

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location only 2 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes from many restaurants
Cons: Make the wifi password simple and allow reconnecting without putting password in again
My wife and I had a lot of trouble with their password system and slow speeds. We both had to log on many times to connect and had to go down to reception 3 times to get it to work. One person said it was our phone problem but it worked after they gave another password. We never had such password problems in any hotel we visited over many years. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great stop between Germany and Italy.

Posted May 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. An easy walk from the train station. Spectacular views from upper floor. Very convenient to central Bolzano. Incredible breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siena, Italy

Right in the center of Bozen/Bolzano

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, easy parking, central walking location to local sites of interest, fine restaurant
Cons: Nothing as far as I am concerned.
Location: Right in the center of Bozen/Bolzano; Waltherplatz, Dom, Dominikanerkirche and archaeological museum are all within easy walking distance
One of the nicest, most conveniently located hotels I have visited in the past couple of years. Lovely staff, very comfortable and well-appointed room, fine restaurant, lots of choice at breakfast, and within easy walking distance of the various highlights one would want to see in the city. Parking is very conveniently located as well. I would happily return here should I ever be in the city again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted May 6, 2016
Sehr gutes Frühstück, super Lage im Zentrum, schöne Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Charming Hotel in Bolzano!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This hotel is definitely worth staying! First of all the hotel´s building, which was built in the early 19th century I guess. The hotel has a lovely private garden with siwmming pool. Although rooms have been refurnished, all the glory and spacious imponence of the early 1900´s is still there. All the wooden work of the halls and elevators is still intact. Staff is great! The bar offers a delightful travel back in time. The hotel is very well located in the heart of the historical center of Bolzano and you can use the hotel´s bike in order to ride all over the city. Delicious breakfast (mixture of italian and austrian pastries).