Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
市街地の中心で駅からも近く、アクセスは抜群。部屋によっては若干隣の声が聞こえるが、それ以外はとても良いです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Quirky hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Hotel is situated in an ideal location in a beautiful, quaint city. My 'apartment' room had two bedrooms with a separate foyer and bathroom area. Step out the door of your hotel and you're ready to explore Bolzano/Bolen. Lots of restaurants surround the hotel, you can walk to the train station, the main square is next to the hotel (they were setting up for what I think is the Christmas market). Breakfast has a decent variety of offerings. Avoid the regular coffee and go for a cappuccino. I didn't try the spa but it looked like a nice option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel walking distance to train station

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Everything is close by.
Great staff! Breakfast buffet was excellent! Dinner was also good in a very europium atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hektik und gestresstes Personal

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Zentral auf dem Waltherplatz
Altes Altstadthotel mitten in der Stadt, hohe Parkgebühren aber mit direkten Zugang durch einen Tunnel zum Hotel. Frühstück reichhaltig, völlig überfüllter Speiseraum, gestresstes Personal. Keine Ruhe in dem Hotel, überall war es laut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable and classy

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Our room looked out on the square, the cathedral and a mountain. Beautiful. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and clean. The breakfast is excellent--lots of variety (fruit, baked goods, eggs, yogurt, etc.). The only complaint was that there were not convenient places to set two suitcases; if that is the only complaint, you are doing pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: IT is amid the shopping and restaurant district.
Location: The hotel is close to the city and regional bus terminal. The train station is also close. but far enough that you cannot hear the trains.
It is on a lovely square with views of the mountains. The town is very quiet many people ride their bikes for all errands or take the city buses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurants & Concerts

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel is clean & comfortable and the restaurant had very nice food & service. Best of all, a free piano concert in theatre right across the street. It's close to the Otzi museum and street market and has a chocolate shop - I recommend it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the main piazza.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, good breakfast.
Very nice, modern rooms right on the main piazza in the centre on Bolzano. Wonderful breakfast and helpful and pleasant staff. Parking in the underground Walther parking has direct entry to the hotel but it is 18 Euro per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell mycket centralt

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Perfekt centralt läge, trevlig bar mot stort centralt torg omgiven av vackra byggnader.
4 out of 5
by Glenn from Helsingborg

Klasssikt hotell som överträffar förväntningarna

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
För att vara ett trestjärnigt hotell överträffar Stadt Hotel Citta klart förväntningarna. Vårt hotellrum hade rätt litet badrum men rummet var i övrigt fräscht och rätt stort. Fantastiskt bra frukost för ett trestjärnigt hotell. Internet fungerade smärtfritt. Tyvärr är Wellness avdelningen stängd på sommaren, vilket vi missat, så denna kan vi inte recensera.