Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Toronto

Great get away.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing time. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I can't wait to return. The atmosphere is very inviting and allows you to be away from the city and have the feeling that you can just relax and do whatever you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Delightful Upscale Getaway - Alton Ontario

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, delightful staff and beautiful room and grounds. Enjoyed Buffet Breakfast. Would like to see a more varied selection of Dinner Entrees, however, there was no problem to adjust the vegetables and spices to accommodate personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Grimsby, Ontario

Return visit even better than the first!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
A return visit for us as a getaway for our anniversary. Great room. Great meal. Great visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert D from Kingston

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent facilities, but hiking trails very poorly marked. Service by staff very courteous and helpful. Directions for finding the inn not too clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oasis of calm

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We spent just one night en route to an event. The hotel was a delightful oasis of calm and comfort. We wished we had more time to enjoy all of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret M. from King City,Ontario

An Enchanted Get-A- Way.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
A celebration of my husband's 70 th Birthday. We thoroughly enoyed ,the peaceful surroundings ,the sound of water, a few hours discovering the work of many Artisans at the Alton Mill, and a wonderful Dinner and Breakfast sitting in the Pod overlooking the Falls and green space.Thank-you for the wonderful hospitality...a place to relax, to walk, to read and to again ,be so thankful that we live in this great Country of Canada.