Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Cheap, clean, close
It was a late night crash spot. The cable wasn't working and would have been a quick fix, but it was late and I didn't care. I was kind of noisy, so I will ask for a room farther in back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, IL

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great value, very comfortable bed. Room was clean and nicely appointed and staff was excellent. Would have given excellent all across but hallways were very smokey (cigarette) and seeped a bit into room when door opened. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We value your opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Il

family visit

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Upon arrival was told they no longer accept credit cards for essentials we needed a $100.00 cash deposit. Which is crazy this is the 21st century no one carries cash these days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that our security deposit was an inconvenience for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good basic accomodations

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and service
The staff was very helpful and available. The room was kept clean and comfortable. The price was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share positive comments about our hotel and team. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Tammi

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great and friendly. Breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Sara Friedrich, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Susan

visiting for Tennessee

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
There were only few things that could be improved on for me. Although the bed was quite comfortable the pillows were not. We had four but they were very soft and had no support. The cable for the tv needs some work. When the tv is turned on the reception is very poor. We changed rooms but the second room did the same. After it is one for a few minutes it's fine. The continental breakfast would have been better with fresh pastries. What I had in a package was stale. Overall I would stay again. The service was good and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Sara Friedrich, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel in a positive way! It's always nice to share positive feedback with our team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alton, IL

Problem with check in, manager unwilling to talk

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: DThe rooms were nice from what I remember a year ago. But we did not get to stay this time because they "couldn't find our reservation"
Cons: Competent hotel staff. Clearly the staff needs more training and they need to be more helpful.
Location: This hotel is near lots of food places, Target, Kohls, etc. There Amtrak station is nearby.
Came on our 3 year anniversary. Was told at the desk that they had no booking for us. They did not offer to help us find a different hotel or call expedia or anything. They just turned us away. We drove all the way home, disappointed and unable to find a new hotel. I called expedia to ask what happened to our reservation and they said it was still there. They called the hotel and asked - the girl at the front desk then suddenly "found" our reservation and told us to drive back. Because it wasn't expedias fault, they could not do anything. I called the hotel from home and told them how upset we were that we already driven home and the girl completely blamed me and argued with us. She cancelled our reservation but we still got charged anyway. It was later refunded, after I called to complain. I've asked to speak to the manager more than once and she is never available and never returns my calls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry that your reservation was not sent to us for your arrival. We forwarded all of your comments to Expedia. You paid Expedia when you reserved with them. Therefore, not only did we not have your reservation, we also did not have your payment. I confirmed with Expedia that you did not stay here because we were sold out and that the reason the reservation they booked for you did not come through to us was due to the fact that they reserved a room that we did not have available. I also informed Expedia that they needed to refund the money to you, and they stated that they did.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Sara Friedrich, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by daniel

very nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
two thumbs up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Sara Friedrich, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.