Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, exceptional service.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, close to the S-bahn train station, which really connects you to everything else. Service is exceptional: in addition being polite and helpful, they surprised me when I declined room service two days in a row and they hung a bag of fresh towels (in a bag) on my door handle.
5 out of 5
by William

Great base for exploring Hamburg

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel hotel with friendly staff, well located next to the major Altona rail hub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Good area
Location: Shops, bars and market in the near vacinity
Hotel room was small but comfortable, man on reception was very helpful and made us welcome
4 out of 5
by Brian from Leixlip

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff ;Excellent breakfasts close to transport hub both mainline DB and S-bahn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

happy to stay there

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Almost everything, see general description.
Cons: The cupboard layout. A half width clothes rail with shelving in the other half would work a lot better.
Location: Near Altona station. This means you have everything nearby you could possibly want. Two S-Bahn stops to Reeperbahn, one stop to climbing gym.
A very good place to stay. Within a minute walk of one of Hamburg's main public transportation hubs, you'll get anywhere quickly. Lots of food available in the area, good shopping. The hotel staff was great, the room seemed recently refurbished and was perfectly clean. It was quiet. The bathroom has no tub, but a big shower cubicle easily fitting two people. Storage space was a bit of an issue. Because the room is split into a bedroom and a small office, there was hardly any space to have an open suitcase on the floor. The cupboard had only two shelves, one of which was out of reach even for a tall person. I ended up stacking my clothes on the floor in front of the cupboard. There is a fridge and a safe in the room, and a kettle with lots of different kinds of tea bags and instant coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

best area and so close to train station

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: clean....location
Cons: just street must be cleaner in a famous city like hamburg
Location: train and train
good location and clean and friendly staff........in nice area far from terrible night life area
4 out of 5
by William from UK

Nice Hotel but beware the station

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was excellent, and the staff were very friendly. Only issue was the proximity to the station (literally 20 meters across the road!) this made it a noisy so if possible ask for a room that does not face the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay

Visiting family

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed in the Best Western since we were visiting family who live in Altona (Hamburg). Location for that was perfect, was able to walk everywhere for family events. Hotel staff was great. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot rate that. Hotel is walking distance from Altona train station, which is great. Room was small, but perfectly OK for our needs. Bathroom was HUGE and totally clean. Loved that. Would certainly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackie S

Great location, friendly staff and nice buffet breakfast!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on HotelClub
Rooms are small but equipped with everything you need. Staff were very helpful and polite. Good value for money. Mid-range hotel.