Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sylvain

Great Stay- Huge Value!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed for 1 quick night, but the area was great. Definitely in the hip part of town. Rooms are amazingly spacious and comfortable. Great selection from the mini bar. Beds are very comfortable. Spacious walkin closet and huge bathroom with show and tub! They even had a bidet for those that are so inclined. Breakfast was amazing! A huge spread with every and any thing you could want. Would definitely stay here again. Value was over the top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nofolk

Lovely modern hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff. Clean large room. Breakfast.
Cons: soundproofing. Some noise from traffic, esp. fire engine at 3am!!
Location: Near to Theatre/Stage Door.
Lovely clean, modern hotel. Large room. Beautiful bathroom with all facilities. Good choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cozy, comfortable accommodation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Room space, cleanliness and comfort. Not the best location aesthetically (Altona), but good in the sense that it's close to transportation and the CBD
Cons: Add conditioner to bathroom amenities. Iron and ironing board for every room and coffee and tea can be included.
Location: Location isn't the most pleasing aesthetically, but it's convenient as it is close to public transport. Very accessible from airport and CBD.
Only 15-20 minutes by taxi from the airport. Located in Altona, Hamburg, which is less than 10 minutes by train to the CBD. Quick and easy check-in with friendly staff who speak fluent English and who are very helpful. The room had generous amount of space and a king sized bed. The ambiance is both cozy and comfortable. Buffet breakfast is a must with a wide selection. It's also a 2 minute walk from the grocery store and 5 minutes from the bus and train stations and taxi rank. If required, staff can call on taxi to pick you up from the hotel. Will definitely consider staying at this hotel again next time I'm in Hamburg.
5 out of 5
by Florencio

Amazing hotel in a questionable neighborhood.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. But... if you plan on walking from central station like we did, prepare for some interesting neighborhoods. I would recommend taking the metro as there's a station right next to the hotel. Aside from that, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Beautiful inside, welcoming staff, and the room was huge. It had a kitchenette and lounge area, large comfortable bed, and huge bathroom (with a bidet if you're into that kind of thing) and a tub big enough for 2. The included breakfast was the best I've ever had. It blows any hotel breakfast out of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Such a friendly hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable and especially welcoming
Cons: Some brighter lighting, softer toilet paper!!
Location: We are great walkers so walked all over the city, went to the art museum, the river, the lake and the most beautiful gardens Planten in Blumen.
The hotel staff were all so friendly and welcoming, the hotel was clean and very pleasant but our stay in Hamberg was during a very wet, dark and cloudy weekend and I found the dim lighting throughout the hotel a bit too dim. I do understand the aim to provide a pleasant ambience but it would have been good to be able to make our room bright when needed. Breakfast was lovely and for us visiting our son nearby the location was perfect. Transport is close, clear and easy to use with all announcements also in English, one of the most welcoming cities I have ever been to, well done the locals of Hamberg
5 out of 5
by Viviane from London

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for couple of nights during a business trip and I found in the Boston hotel a great place to relax and enjoy my time in Hamburg. Definitely will stay there on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Pillows, adding a treadmill to the fitness center
Location: Nice location, quiet, many options for dining within walking distance.
Very nice hotel rooms in a quiet area. The friendliest and most helpful hotel staff that I have encountered in a while.
4 out of 5
by DONGHYUN from UK

One of best Hotels so far

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
One of Best hotels so far for me. I stayed for a business propose, it is good enough for me and room was very clean. Only down side is that there is no air-conditioner in a room so it was a little hot during a night. Good breakfast and nice staff. Recommend for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Lars from West Lafayette, Indiana USA

Loved this gem in Altona

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
A gem of a hotel. Yet without AC the rooms might get a little warm in the summer months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels