Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel in a great location. I reserved 7 twin rooms for a stag do and the hotel and the staff were great. Very friend and incredibly helpful. The hotel is right next to the station with good bars and restaurants near by. Only a 5 minute tube ride to the Reeperbahn area and the trains run all night so perfect for what we needed. The hotel has a bar which is reasonably priced. The rooms were really clean and comfortable. I would fully recommend!!!
4 out of 5
by Phil

Intercity 8/10

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good trip , hotel was what you'd expect . I would recommend it . Clean room good bathroom , decent beds , pillow bit thin haha Breakfast over priced but tasty and fresh .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Great neighbourhood. Good amenity. Cons: Internet is not fast enough. Login validation is so frequent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SWINDON UK

NICE INTERCITY HOTEL

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: MINI BAR AND TEA AND COFFEE AND KETTLE.
Cons: HEATING THAT WORKS
Location: CLOSE TO ALTONA STATION AND S-BAHN .PLENTY OF LOCAL SHOPS AND FAST FOOD OUTLETS.
NICE ROOM .GOOD BREAKFAST .NICE STAFF .ONLY ONE PROBLEM NO HEAT IN THE ROOM VIA THE AIR CON.REPORTED EVERY MORNING FOR THREE DAYS .BUT DID NOT GET FIXED .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in a good location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It's great for transport as it's actually at the entrance to the Altona station
Cons: The noise levels from the trains and the tannoy is the main problem up I don't think this can be improved due to its proximity to the tracks
Location: It was perfect for what we needed and was close to shops and eateries inside and outside the station.
We had a 3 night stay in January and had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the rail tracks It's great for transport as it's actually at the entrance to the Altona station but the downside is that you are woken each morning by the trains and the announcement tannoy. This wasn't a problem for us as we had to get up early each day but if you like a long sleep, this hotel might not suit you. Our room was a little cramped but it was clean and tidy and the shower was good. Overall I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location of the hotel is excellent.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Would have been helpful to have free WiFi. The offer was just 256 KB which is far too minimal.
Location: Very close to bus and train stations. Also banks, shops and eateries easily accessible.
Staff were very courteous and helpful. The room was well maintained and clean. The mini bar was offered free which meant one did not need to be purchasing water in particular from outside. There are coffee and tea making facilities. The room was kept at a reasonable temperature and not over heated. The hotel was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to train station

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Located right next to the train station, so be aware of loud whistles. However, the rooms were clean, staff helpful, rooms well soundproofed. Happy with stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: location - free access to Public Transit - clean and well appointed rooms
Cons: no real complaints except the high cost for breakfast but since there are other eating places a few minutes walk from the hotel this is not an issue
We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The location is excellent with easy access to public transit, rail services and shopping (a good sized shopping centre with a very good food court is a three minutes walking distance from the hotel). A major plus is the hotel card that gives their guests free access to the main Hamburg Public Transit System making it easy to reach many interesting points in Hamburg in a few minutes. Good shopping can be found along the pedestrian mall leading to the shopping centre. In the Altona Rail Station Complex are plenty of small places for quick snacks and breakfast - no need to pay the fairly high breakfast cost at the hotel. The area is busy with people, mainly locals going after their daily routines. We would highly recommend this hotel and we are planning to go back there during our next trip to Hamburg.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Dunstable

Hamburg City Break

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely perfect for my needs, and the fact it was next to one of the city's main railway stations, was very convenient. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English; room was clean and spacious - and despise being next to a train station and a busy road, was very peaceful. There was a wide selection of food at the breakfast buffet, and the free city travel card that came with the room was a bonus and saved me a fortune!