Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was nice, bed was comfortable, and I didn't hear anything from the rooms next to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping and airport.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and roomie.
Location: Location was good for food, shopping and airport
short over night stay. not much contact with too many people. Check in was good Shuttle service was excellent. Our driver was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Room location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything was fine except the location of my room. It was on the second floor outside the open lobby area where guests could sit on the computer, lounge on the couch and watch the football game and chat. It was way too loud. The guys finally stopped at 1am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Experience, Indeed!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: Near good restaurants: Perkins, Olive Garden, Red Lobster. Close to Horseshoe Curve, the Railroad Museum, and YUMMY Mallo Cup factory outlet store!
All aspects of our stay were positive: the staff, the room, the location, local discounts with room key, and a delicious breakfast. They are in the process of major renovations -- but all was clean, despite this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your bill

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Nice hotel, but we were downgraded to a standard room after the suite we paid for had been given to someone else. Communication of this was not good until checkout, when we were told what had happened. No refund of extra rates from Expedia. Would not recommend Expedia or this hotel, I lost money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

7 am Surgery

Posted Jul 2, 2015
the staff was very nice. I've come to believe whenever you book a hotel room at a discount price you get the absolute worst room in the facility. An adjoining room where you could here the entire conversation of the occupents right next to the laundry facility. Not worth saving 20or 30 dollars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, pa

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Very clean, great location. Friendly staff. Stayed here because we were in town to go to see the Altoona curve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel, convenient to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean room, helpful and courteous staff, great breakfast, comfortable and quiet. All the things we look for in a hotel. Highly recommend.
The hotel was easy to locate and convenient to restaurants. We enjoyed the quietness of the room and the hearty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place/Convenient location

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping very close by. Short drive to see the Horseshoe Curve (very cool!) and a very nice rail trail for biking.
We stayed two nights and found the location very convenient for the activities we had planned. Staff was pleasant, room was clean. Was a little disappointed that the room didn't look like the one in the picture, but it was comfortable and fine. (We had a King bed and thought we would also have a small couch, but there wasn't one. Also, because it was a connecting room, the door to the next room was right by the one side of the bed which meant there was no night stand there which was a little inconvenient.) Was pleasantly surprised by the free water and snack in the frig! Really pretty patio off the breakfast room - unfortunately because of the weather, we could not use it. Our room was quiet and the bed was comfortable and the heating/cooling system worked well. Our room actually was on the back side and we looked out at trees and grass - very nice! Breakfast was good and had a very attentive attendant on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Awesome hotel for Penn State football games!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Penn State Football, walk to several restaurants
The hotel is very convenient to the highway and just a 45 minute drive to Beaver Stadium. The staff are pleasant and helpful, the hotel is clean and the amenities are terrific. They even host a tailgate party the night before games.