Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was centered in middle of everywhere we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is like staying with family.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is very good and the attendant "Trudy" is kind and welcoming. She makes sure everything is going well and is a welcome smiling face.
Location: Woody's BBQ is within walking distance and has great food and is absolutely spotless !
I stay at the Huntingdon Comfort Inn often and this hotel is ideally located with stores, restaurants and a great supermarket all within walking distance. During this visit, there was concern as the area was hit by a rare blizzard and I had to stay an additional night. The staff worked with me so I did not have to change rooms and went out of their way later to make sure I was taking advantage of discount plans that I was not aware of. This information will save me hundreds of dollars throughout the year. All of the staff is friendly and go out of their way to greet you and to welcome you. You get the feeling you are staying with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This was great location for us to stay,our Son lives in Huntingdon. We have friends in Altoona that we visit.We will try to stay there again.We were happy with our visit,and have mentioned it to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The staff did try to assist with my concerns and the breakfast remains the best part of the Comfort Inn experience.
Cons: I have brought up my concerns about room cleanliness repeatedly but nothing changes so why should I waste my time re-telling this,
Other than waiting a half hour for the room to be ready, and other than the swipe cards did not work for the side door and the room itself (twice), and other than the refrigerator did not work, and other than the remote did not work, and other than there was a broken chair, and other than the bathroom floor was filthy, it was a nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

noisy

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: eliminate ajoining doors
Location: n/a
Dog in the next room kept bouncing off the ajoining door and barking all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We appreciate the feedback on how we are doing. We hope that you will choose to come and stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day! Christa General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you rating our hotel. Any feedback we receive is greatly appreciated and we will use it to motivate our team to ensure each of our guests have a good experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!