Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern, PA

Close to Juniata

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is nice. My 8 year old loved the chocolate pancakes!
Location: It is close to Juniata College.
The hotel is close to Juniata College. It is a nice place to stay when bringing a child to college. The breakfast is a nice perk. It is right beside the train, which can be quite loud when trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet and nice affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet included. Quiet place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Katie McNulty General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! I will be sharing your feedback with our team. We are glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Huntingdon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southcentral PA

Relaxing Stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location and hospitality
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is near downtown and walking areas in the nearby parks, and is only a short drive to Raystown Lake.
Comfort Inn of Huntingdon was a wonderful experience. Its location is perfect for walking downtown and enjoying the park next door. Good restaurants are closeby and even though the weather didn't turn out the way we hoped, the hotel was a great place to just relax and unwind. The breakfast was more than adequate and the hotel staff was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoy all the sights and eateries of Huntingdon. We are also glad that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and found our staff to be friendly. I will be sharing your comments with our team. We look forward to serving you again and hope to see you soon! Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Machias, NY

Whistle stop???

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Sadly our room was near a railroad crossing and the trains kept us awake off and on through the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms clean and comfortable. I apologize that the trains disturbed your sleep. If you are a light sleeper, we recommend requesting a room on the front of the building. I hope that you will give us a second chance and stay with us again the next time you are in the Huntingdon area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from Oaks

Nicely maintained hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean and well taken care of. Pool is great for kids or a quick dip. The only thing I dislike about the hotel is the noise from the trains. On this stay we had a room facing the tracks. All night almost every hour it seems a long freight train goes by with the whistle blowing. I woke up all through the night because I am a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our heated indoor pool. I apologize that the trains disturbed your sleep. If you are a light sleeper, we recommend requesting a room on the front side of the building. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Huntingdon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frok Union, Va

Arrived early but room was ready.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Staff very helpful and kind. Great place to stay. Breakfast hot and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and knowledgeable. I will be sharing your feedback with our team. Your words will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continue to improve our services. We are also glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Segundo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels