Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right off the highway.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed at this hotel while visiting a local college campus. There were not many people at the hotel that night; however the friendliness of the front desk both when checking in and out were awesome and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The cleanliness and comfort of our room and throughout the hotel was noticed also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent overnight stay for a father son road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona,Pa

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good People & good breakfast.
Cons: The Pool,water was alittle foggy.
Location: delgrossos amusement park & water park.
The stay was great,But I am trying to get it straightened out,they charged me for 2 nights when I only stayed for 1, I just noticed it when I was looking at my bank statements.Please help me get it taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grantsville md

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: If window coverings would completely block out light from outside
bed was comfortable . hotel far enough from the road you don't get highway noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

College visit

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great rate,new,clean. Not much around, but easy access to highway and nearby attractions.
Hotel located just outside Altoona PA, easy access from I99, new clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, staff was very helpful and room was very clean comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Away from town and quiet. Rooms clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful Room organized and very clean, no odor. Tons of towels in bath room Comfortable beds. Living room area cute not enough TVs, only one in room and hard to see from each area, it has to be turned towards where you are in room. No hallway noise. No hottub, pool only Needs more parking area Nice benches to set outside and enjoy the view of the scenery. QUIET !!!! RELAXATION !! TRANQUIL !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Delaware

Thanksgiving Trip to Altoona, Pa.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Quite, Clean, Comfortable, Internet access, pool, exercise room, parking, the beautiful view of the mountains. Most of all is the hotel Staff.
Location: We shopped at the Logan Valley Mall, Walmart and Dollar Tree. We had dinners at Red Lobster, Long John Silvers and Olive Garden.
Traveled to Altoona to spend Thanksgiving with Family members. Our stay at the Comfort Suites was great. This hotel has a very accommodating staff from the check-in clerks, breakfast hostess to housekeepers. The Comfort Suites Altoona is clean and comfortable. The lobby is a pleasant place to relax and enjoy conversation with other guests. I met and conversed with guests from Chicago and New York who were also visiting relatives for the holiday. The pool and exercise room were a nice amenity although we did not use either. However other guests using these facilities enjoyed them. Internet services were available using WiFi along with desk top computers located in the lobby. The breakfast was good with a variety of selections consisting of eggs, breads & donuts, cereals, yogurts, waffles, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and milks(skim & Vit D). This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. We definitely will stay at the Comfort Suites Altoona(Pinecroft) on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The front desk staff person was phenomenal. He walked out group to the pool, got pool to us out for us, checked in on us and assisted us with further reservations and gave us tips about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sellersville pa

location was great to explore Altoona

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: food was good nice selection rooms very comfortable staff exceptional
Cons: two beds in handicap rooms rooms with more walk in showers population is getting older they like to travel rooms for families with special need
Location: IF you are a train fan this is a great home base
stayed three days room was great needed a handicap room and could not ask for more I don't understand why the room with the walk in shower (shower broken) only has a King size bed. where is the caretaker to sleep.