Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean and fresh room.
Cons: Was totally perplexed by the all-in-one weight training equipment. Needs better instructions for use. Treadmill digital displays are unreadable.
Location: Remote, hotel does a solo atop a man-made hill. You can't miss it! I shopped at Logan Square and got food at Giant Eagle close-by.
I stayed overnight to teach a workshop in the area. The room was clean and pleasant, and I got a suite with a little fridge, microwave, and Keurig. A good set-up for any stay, but a real treat for overnight. I had a problem with my glasses in the morning - they broke and the lens popped out! Not good for a full day of teaching and a three hour drive home. I needed my glasses and was in panic mode. The front desk staff was so helpful and accommodating when I asked for tape (I was prepared to look like a total geek with taped up glasses for my presentation!). They taped up my frames and you couldn't even see the fix! Superheroes. That seems like a little thing, but it was a BIG help to me. Thank you! Will definitely return if I need a room in the area, and will recommend. Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Julie McConnell GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We truly value your input. We hope that the next time you are in the Altoona Area you come back and stay with us. Kind Regards Julie McConnell General Manager Comfort Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgway Pa

Great last minute hotel stay!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Order more towels so that they are accessible to families needing more that just four towels.
It was very easy to make reservations, and I was very pleased with our check-in process once we got to the hotel. The man at the desk was pleasant and kind. The hotel was very busy that night, and we decided to try the pool. The hotel pool was very small though, so our time was limited there with so many people. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our lamp though by the beds did not work, and the fridge did not get very cold even at the coldest setting. The hotel also ran out of clean towels, and we had to wait for some to be washed. We were grateful to get out though, and enjoy at weekend away. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We stayed one night on a college tour with my daughter. Hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and updated. Hotel provides morning breakfast which had a nice selection of both hot and cold breakfast items. Staff was friendly on checkin and check out. I would recommend and would stay again if I was in this area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Julie McConnell GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Altoona area. Sincerely, Julie McConnell General Manager Comfort Suites, Altoona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Good hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
was fairly quiet for a Friday night. Close to marzoni's restaurant (1.5 miles) which was a plus. Could have been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Julie McConnell GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We truly appreciate your business. I hope you will give us another chance to receive 5 out 5 on our score with you. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room. We where very tired and needed a good rest, The beds were clean and comfortable and staff polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Julie McConnell GM, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are very important to us. Please come back and see us soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right off the highway.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed at this hotel while visiting a local college campus. There were not many people at the hotel that night; however the friendliness of the front desk both when checking in and out were awesome and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The cleanliness and comfort of our room and throughout the hotel was noticed also.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious,clean comfortable room. Convenient and very clean hotel. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best stay ever ..!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. My whole family loved there stay . Everyone was so very kind and helpful. .