Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great En Route Stop

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Was very happy with our stay! Convenient to get to off Hwy as we were passing through. Checkin very easy and the staff member was really helpful outlining our options for meals. We had a family member with an upset stomach and she gave lots of options for chicken noodle soup. In the end we are at the hotel itself and it was great. Nice room. Modern facilities. Enjoyed pool. Only complaint is that all of the pillows were very big. I'm used to a thinner pillow and it would have been nice to have thick and thin options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Director of sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very informative, patient, staff was great! Rooms were extra clean which I love.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

GREAT hotel and staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We had a late check-in and a quick call to assure reservation was not lost was pleasantly handled and pain free. Each member of the staff greeted us even as we passed in the hall. The maintenance worker whoo was going to do some routine checks in our room upon our departure even asked if we needed help with our luggage. The level of customer service was superior and I ALWAYS LOVE Marriot pillows and linens! Cleanliness superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Director of sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Since we checked in until the last second of our staying we enjoyed it very much. The entire staff is very attentive, great installations, small but very complete fitness center. Nice swimming pool. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The only thing that need a bit of attention is breakfast, but, that's ok. I recommend this place in Altoona PA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Director of sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa Aleman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Disappointed

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel appearance is NOT up to Marriot Standards. My stay was 4 Nights. 2 out of 4 nights, the maid service DID NOT provide clean towels & wash clothes. 2 out of 4 Nights the service DID NOT supply coffee, fresh glassware or fresh coffee cups. I would not recommend to friends, family or business associates. Very over rated for the price!
5 out of 5
by JULIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stop

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and great pantry available for snacks and drinks.
Cons: Our only issue is that we called the front desk a couple of times and the phone rang busy every time so we had to go down to the lobby to ask our ques
We were heading to Canada and needed a place to stay halfway on our trip. This was a great place for our family. The lobby was a bit more updated than the actual rooms but they were clean and suited our needs perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Clayton Eckenrode, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review on our property. I am happy to hear you found our hotel both enjoyable and comfortable. I apologize for the busy signal you received when calling the front desk, I will be sure to look into this. Thank you for choosing Courtyard Altoona and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Clayton Eckenrode General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marcia

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Hello Marcia, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best, Clayton Eckenrode General Manager