Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have slept in the car.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
While the hotel staff was friendly, we requested a non smoking room as we are non smokers and cigarette smoke smell gives both me and my husband headaches. The windows on our room were very dirty and our room was a smoking room. It smelled badly of cigarette smoke. When we called to ask to move rooms we were told that there were non available as the hotel was completely booked. We went out to just get away from the smell. We checked the parking lot several times and it was never near full capacity. We left with reading clothes and pillows. Overall it was dingy and did not feel very safe. We should have just driven home since we were only.in town for one evening for my birthday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Worse hotel, smiling bathroom, floor was dirty,

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pls do not suggest that hotel to anybody. Everything was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really run down

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Room was spotlessly clean, shower was hot, all amenities - tv, fridge, microwave were fine... However condition of room was terrible - paper peeling from wall, tiles chipped and broken, grout stained, ceiling stains, parking lot pothole filled, all guests were clustered in one end so noise was annoying - large empty coffee cans filled with cigarette butts on exterior air conditioner outside my room, checked in at 4pm - lobby breakfast area had filled and overflowing trash cans with remains from breakfast. Do not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHILA, PA

Horrible

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING, ENTIRE HOTEL NEED TO BE UPGRADED
Location: THEY ONLY REASON I STAYED, WAS BECAUSE IT WAS CLOSE TO MY DAUGHTER SCHOOL AND NOTHING ELSE AVALIABLE
If you have no where else to stay that is available, only stay for one night!!! Hotel is old and need a lot of upgrades, room floors had pet hair all over them, the bathrooms need a major upgrade. Breakfast was HORRIBLE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vb va

Frightening motel!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing really. The front desk was pleasant tho.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Plenty of places to eat around hotel. We did not bother eating breakfast there cuz it was way too cozy and most carbs were gone by 8:00am.
I have stayed in some nasty motels in Central America, but this beats them all. Nasty bathroom, purchased two nights but did not want to go back the second night. Bed was ok. Load people in and out till late. Do not reserve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bend, NC

Nicely located for my visit.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: It was close to where I was going.
Cons: No smoking next to the NO SMOKING rooms. Get people at the desk that are more friendly and helpful. Have the cleaning staff attend a cleaning course.
Location: I was there for a high school reunion.
The blanket had numerous cigarette burn holes in it so I undid the other bed only to find there were many long, black hairs on the sheet. Used the bed with the holes. On the morning of departure I attempted to fill a small thermos with 2 cups of coffee. The person attending the desk told me I had to get permission to fill a thermos. "Where do you think you are, at Sheetz?" I told her I was only taking the 2 cups I would normally drink and she told me to visit a restaurant for that much coffee. Just a very rude person. The room was dirty and smelled of smoke from the people that were next door. Not a place to recommend or revisit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for quick stop over night.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Convenient location, easy to get to off of highway with o.k. places to eat in the area. Stop by the hotel about once a year since it is halfway to a family members home so we are just looking for a cheap, relatively clean place to sleep and this place fits the bill. Free Internet is a perk, about the only one. The ' free breakfast' gets less & less appealing every year so we take a 4 minute walk to Perkins right down the street. Room was clean but the stain filled chair was worrisome. Quiet rooms for as many as there are. No ice machine seen but after looking at the stain filled chair I woildn't want to see what the inside of an ice machine would look like. If you plan an looking for a hotel for more then just a quick, cheap place to spend the night I would look elsewhere but it works fine for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

No friendly and smelly....

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We got there at 11:30am, and ask if we could check in early, they were so rude just to say..luck if I check you in before 4pm ( I knew checks in was at 4, all I ask if we could. ..). Any questions I asked, the response was like pulling words out of her mouth. The second rrcep was very friendly, but by then I was already disappointed. The room stinks like cigarettes, its so strong that I had to buy a candle to help thr smell, they had all rooms taken they said they could not changed my room, but...who knows if it was true! Even after i got home, after 1 night my luggage smelled like thr hotel. The bathroom was dirty and the room rugs. See pics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

Not worth it

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very dated would not recommend unless you have no choice. Double beds not very comfortable. Tv from the 70's ?? Needs complete overhaul