Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carnegie

Altoona trip

Posted Jan 25, 2018
The motel is older and worn. When I checked in the clerk gave me the room key card. No sleeve indicating the room number. When I went to the room she told me, I opened the door and found 2 ladies. The clerk was very apologetic.
1 out of 5
by Larry

Terrible place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean and bed wasn't made all the way, mascara on the pillow cases, floors weren't swept. Asked for a new room and had to downgrade to a queen bed but got 20 bucks knocked off of bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was filthy. The floor was not vacuumed and there was paint peeling off the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canonsburg, Pa.

DON'T STAY HERE if you can find another hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
If there was another hotel available, I would have stayed there
1 out of 5
by Danielle

Dirty

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
I read the reviews before I booked, but I wasn't anticipating it to be so dirty. Dusty, the carpet had only been vacuumed in some places and felt greasy. I brought it to the attention of the housekeeper who shampooed it that day, but the light fixture over the sink never got fixed, so you were pretty much in the dark there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Close to the VA Hospital

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The motel was convenient to the Social Security hearing office and the VA medical center. Staff was pleasant, room was clean free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
meets your basic needs = clean room with a good bed
4 out of 5
by Thomas B Jr

Visiting Family and friends fall trip.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff convenient to the V.A.Hospital and places to eat and shop. Easy access to Interstate 99. Rooms are clean but need to be refurbished.. would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Altoona

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Typical hotel stay, no problems with room, refrigerator was a bit load, only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Raymond thank you for taking the time to send us a review we appreciate all input you , will be happy to hear that we just got new refrigerators for the guest rooms and there is more updates in the near future.. thank you kindly Christy Tilghman /Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: fixing the outside doors and all the holes above it
not clean you can see around the doors to the outside no mini fridge in the room