Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: fixing the outside doors and all the holes above it
not clean you can see around the doors to the outside no mini fridge in the room
3 out of 5
by Barbara A. from Fairfax, VA

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay but nothing to write home about.We needed a place to stay for a graduation and it was the closest we could get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Clean, basic hotel in Altoona

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean, affordable, and easy to get into.
Cons: The faint smell (and not so faint smell) of cigarette smoke in the house.
The hotel seems clean, and basic. There was a mini fridge in the room, as well as a recliner, another chair, and the room was clean. THe hotel does accept pets, dogs, but no cats. I could faintly smell some cigarette smoke around the bathroom at times. The lobby smelled of smoke, and air freshener sprayed to cover up the smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have slept in the car.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
While the hotel staff was friendly, we requested a non smoking room as we are non smokers and cigarette smoke smell gives both me and my husband headaches. The windows on our room were very dirty and our room was a smoking room. It smelled badly of cigarette smoke. When we called to ask to move rooms we were told that there were non available as the hotel was completely booked. We went out to just get away from the smell. We checked the parking lot several times and it was never near full capacity. We left with reading clothes and pillows. Overall it was dingy and did not feel very safe. We should have just driven home since we were only.in town for one evening for my birthday.
5 out of 5
by Kelvin S from Brooklyn NY

Great

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
I will surely stay there again if am in d area.
3 out of 5
by robert from Pittsburgh

not bad for price

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall w price it was a nice room minus the riff raff outside and the hooker/escort working next door, no HD TV or DVD player
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Worse hotel, smiling bathroom, floor was dirty,

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pls do not suggest that hotel to anybody. Everything was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really run down

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Room was spotlessly clean, shower was hot, all amenities - tv, fridge, microwave were fine... However condition of room was terrible - paper peeling from wall, tiles chipped and broken, grout stained, ceiling stains, parking lot pothole filled, all guests were clustered in one end so noise was annoying - large empty coffee cans filled with cigarette butts on exterior air conditioner outside my room, checked in at 4pm - lobby breakfast area had filled and overflowing trash cans with remains from breakfast. Do not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHILA, PA

Horrible

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING, ENTIRE HOTEL NEED TO BE UPGRADED
Location: THEY ONLY REASON I STAYED, WAS BECAUSE IT WAS CLOSE TO MY DAUGHTER SCHOOL AND NOTHING ELSE AVALIABLE
If you have no where else to stay that is available, only stay for one night!!! Hotel is old and need a lot of upgrades, room floors had pet hair all over them, the bathrooms need a major upgrade. Breakfast was HORRIBLE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vb va

Frightening motel!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing really. The front desk was pleasant tho.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Plenty of places to eat around hotel. We did not bother eating breakfast there cuz it was way too cozy and most carbs were gone by 8:00am.
I have stayed in some nasty motels in Central America, but this beats them all. Nasty bathroom, purchased two nights but did not want to go back the second night. Bed was ok. Load people in and out till late. Do not reserve.