Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel, great town

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful stay, staff was universally friendly and hard working. Clean facilities, we swam, used the gym, used the guest laundry room and partook of the free breakfast. All were great. Just a note that you can't book a suite from this site as of my stay in Aug. 2016- it seems like you can but I booked a double standard instead of the suite I thought I booked, the hotel was accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure my teenagers weren't forced to share a bed! Saved the trip because they would have been in misery! This is something they say happens occasionally when booking from this site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel near food and shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice hotel, very clean. The staff was very nice. This hotel is very close to the college into places to eat
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very clean; room was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet. Staff very helpful and professional. Would come again.
Cons: Not a big deal because I have short hair, but it would have been nice to have a hair dryer in the room. I tend to expect that in hotels nowadays.
I stayed just one night because of a funeral in nearby Mount Union. I was very happy with this hotel and it suited my needs perfectly. The bed was comfortable, the room was nice and warm during a very chilly day, and I slept like a baby. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet which included scrambled eggs, sausage, various breads (e.g. bagels, English muffins), waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, milk, juice. The staff was professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Scranton, PA

Will definite stay here again next year!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying here because our son was in the Penn State University wrestling tournament. The hotel was nice and seems newer or updated. It was in a very quiet location, even though there was a Sheetz across the parking lot and a Walmart across the street. There were several places to eat right down the road. Everyone at the hotel were nice and super helpful. We didn't eat the breakfast because we were running late, but it smelled really good. Also the woman running the breakfast was really sweet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mont Alto, Pa

Easy to find. Extremely close to our destination.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We had no issue locating the hotel during our travel. Staff was extremely polite and informative of what to do while visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Perkinston

ACE HOTEL in every respect

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing to criticize; everything was A+!