Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, Pa

Great place for the Family or Bussiness

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Nice' Clean, and Friendly Hotel with a great atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruffsdale, PA

Convenient

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Easy access to amenities of work out room and breakfast. Not busy. Clean with friendly staff,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Jeffrey Cipriani, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Jeffrey Cipriani General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Clean room, very comfortable beds and bedding. Good breakfast. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Jeffrey Cipriani, General Manager , Hotel Management
So glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and that the team was able to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scranton pa

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Other than our neighbors parting all night the hotel is awesome. Never had a proble until this group next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Front desk help was very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Jeffrey Cipriani, Hotel Management
I am glad that the front desk was friendly and accommodating. I will share your kind comments with the entire team here at the property. Thank you for staying, Jeffrey Cipriani General Manager
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was great, breakfast was one of the better I've had on the road. The breakfast staff came around to make sure breakfast was to our satisfaction. Room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Hotel is right near an exit which made it easy to find. I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by cheryl

Great place

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Nice stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving with the family

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great shower, wonderful channel selection, very comfortable bed.
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: It was near Mom's and near to where we had our Thanksgiving meal.
Since I come from a large family, there wasn't room at the homestead so I chose the Hampton since it was close to where we were also celebrating Mom's 94th birthday. The check in couldn't have been smoother and the room was spotless. The bathroom was top notch with more than enough towels. The bed also had an abundance of pillows, the room temperature was perfect and the television had more than enough channels to enjoy. As I visit Mom whenever possible, I'll be sure to book at the Hampton in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is the nicest Hampton Inn I’ve ever stayed in! It was very clean, very comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and good. You can’t beat the location in that it’s right off the highway, close to State College, great restaurant across the parking lot, Cracker Barrel behind the hotel. I will stay here again.