Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, La

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The room was nice, big and clean. I had checked out a little early for business. I had been gone about an hour when I realized I needed to print a email. Went back to the hotel and the front desk clerk remembered me and allowed me to use their business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stouffville Ontario

Impressed

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: The pool could have been cleaner. Hot tub was good.
Location: Perfect location for travellers. Food and gas right there.
Search no further for an impressive hotel! Our family stopped for one night while driving to Florida. Cynthia at the front desk warmly greeted us and provided us with all of the information we needed for the night. Her customer service was superb! The location was perfect. Directly off of the highway and right next to Champs and Cracker Barrel. We had a great dinner at Champs. The morning complimentary breakfast offered both hot and cold options. The whole family was happy with our experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster PA

Nice hotel great location for shopping

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great stay. Wonderful staff and very friendly. One of the staff working the breakfast area asked if we needed anything and then came back with stickers for my children. The only complaint is the heaters in our room was blowing cold air when the heat was on. So our room was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet & clean hotel. Close to restaurants.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Clean & quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: Hotel was close to our venue, restaurants & shopping.
Hotel was nice, quiet, clean and hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
I had a wonderful experience. Breakfast was great and the rooms were so clean. I just wish the gym was better equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela L from DuBois,PA

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay.Staff at Hotel very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Altoona Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Room was clean and staff was very cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from sugar tree

Nice clean and quiet.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean and quiet. Close enough to lots of different restaurants -- nice breakfast staff. Front desk staff could have a bit more personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels