Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mls

Met our expectations.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Very spotty internet connection.
Location: It was Penn State graduation. We had to stay in Altoona since rooms were not available closer to the university.
I enjoyed the breakfast options. I wish that there were more options in the work out room but appreciated having towels and water in there. I could hear noise from other rooms at various points but nothing too bad. The Internet connection was very spotty and slow. Hard to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jeffrey Cipriani, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Marty, I apologize for the internet situation and know that I will have our team look into that situation. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast is important and I am very happy that you were able to enjoy our breakfast offerings! I will share your kind comments with the breakfast team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to our destination

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was very close to our destination. There were many restaurants and stores within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by JCipriani, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. Being close to lots of things to do while staying is a great perk, glad that you enjoyed the area. Regards, Jeffrey Cipriani General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avella, United States of America

Great place to stay for a Penn State Game

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to highway and local attractions (shopping, food, etc...). Hotel was well kept.
Cons: Nothing. This is a nice hotel for an overnight stay.
Location: I was attending the Penn State Football Game. Rooms in State College are expensive and usually booked. This hotel is less than an hour away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I are all in to running road races and watching sports. We were able to do both as there was a nearby 15K road race in Tyrone and a great sports bar in the same complex as the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upsetting

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very disappointing, though our room was a decent size.. Our bed in our room was very uncomfortable.. Especially from the other hamptons we have previously stayed in, it definitely was not a good stay, I'm very upset for the amount of money we paid per night to have the type of sleep my wife and I had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels