Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA area

It's got a casino attached!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It's close to everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: It's in the middle of the Des Moines metro area. If you can't find something to do within a 5 mile drive, you need to look harder.
Nice hotel. It's got the casino and two restaurants as well as full conference facilities. The staff is very courteous and friendly, especially in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room was excellent. Allowed early check in. Convenient parking. Ammenities top shelf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Staff was great. Place was clean. Food was above average. The poker room was not good to me. I was the weak link in the poker room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Just stayed the night but it was very nice. Was just passing thru
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel - poor casino.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: The casino and player experience.
In town for a wedding - room was nice although housekeeping didn't service the room on Saturday - had to go get towels from housekeeping Sunday morning. The casino is nothing to write home about - on pit boss was so rude to our blackjack dealer that he cleared the table - I rarely leave when I am winning but I did this time. It is a nice hotel room - can probably stay elsewhere for less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a very nice hotel . hotel has a very nice buffet . very close to casino and horse races. staff is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemount Mn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Mattresses could be better better dont want to add more lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good stay, hotel is extremely clean and quite comfortable. Service was good. Loved the horse races, nice casino. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning, a nice perk. The wifi was fast and the room was spacious, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We needed a place close to Adventureland. The rates are reasonable and food was good. The hotel is very nice! My daughter had a lot of fun watching the horses too. A good way to relax after a long day at the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great. Friendly. No microwave though and that was inconvenient. ..