Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
room was very comfortable after a long day of shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Everything was as expected to be. No problem at check in. Don’t forget to get your free breakfast tIckes. Lots of food buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Breakfast were great too! It's close to home for my guests who were staying your hotel. This is unnecessary, I could just say good to be done with it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful hotel with great amenities

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The facilities and service are excellent. I was able to work in my room, get a good meal and find entertainment at the hotel/casino and also close by.
Cons: I liked it just the way it was.
Location: The hotel is connected to a casino and horse track. The state fairgrounds are close. Easy access from two interstates.
This hotel is perfectly located for anyone with business or pleasure in the Des Moines area. The facilities are very well-maintained. The variety of food and beverage available is excellent. The meeting facilities are top notch. Exceeded my expectations at every turn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Everything was perfect except that no one told anyone how to use the key cards. There is an arrow that must be considered. It was frustrating, especially when no one but staff could help. How to use the elevator, enter the rooms, etc. Such a simple thing but no one thought to tell the guests. It was a deal breaker!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Clean and connected to casino

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, and cleanliness
Cons: The beds
Location: Didn't do nearby things, we stayed at hotel
We enjoyed staying at Prairie meadows , the restraunt was convenient and we liked playing in the casino. We were not lucky in the casino, so next time we won't spend much time there. The room was nice, but the beds need to be updated, they were uncomfortable. We didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Great hotel complex

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent condition
Location: Busy area in the summer..
Very nice hotel rooms and great meeting and conference rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful stay, wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location, friendly staff.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and casino.
We really enjoyed our stay at Prairie Meadows! It was so convenient for eating, shopping and doing a little gambling. The staff was super nice and accommodating. Kelly at the front desk and our waitress at breakfast were so friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Overall good place to stay. Mattress was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA area

It's got a casino attached!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It's close to everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: It's in the middle of the Des Moines metro area. If you can't find something to do within a 5 mile drive, you need to look harder.
Nice hotel. It's got the casino and two restaurants as well as full conference facilities. The staff is very courteous and friendly, especially in the restaurant.