Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel convenient to town

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Gathering space in lobby. Welcoming staff.
Location: Location convenient
Attending family funeral. Convenient gathering place for family in attendance. Staff were very accomadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Good deal

Posted Sep 12, 2014
pet friendly, nice staff, clean room, nice amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Triple-Billed!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I booked this hotel through Expedia and paid in full on my credit card. When I arrived at the hotel, I provided my credit card for a security deposit. Lo and behold, Comfort Inn billed my card instead of Expedia for the room. I'm billed twice; once by Expedia, once by the hotel. I call. The hotel issues a credit which, after exchange, is $5.67 less than I was charged. Then the hotel bills my card again! We're back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. So... when you book through Expedia, recognize that the hotel might charge you again, and it will be on you to try to resolve the problem and get ALL of your overpayments back. Pain in the butt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Extend breakfast to 10AM
Location: Enjoyed The Meadows frozen custard.....worth every calorie and also Mid's chocolates; homemade candy....out of this world!
Only stayed one night, but it was a pleasant experience. The room was large and clean and the breakfast was plentiful with standard choices. The breakfast only ran from 6-9 rather than 10, but that isn't a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chilly from va

Pillows too small and hard

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Close and convenient
Cons: New coffee pot
Location: Great
Coffe pot didn't work had to go downstairs for coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Wisconsin

vacation visiting family

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: very top notch, clean!
Cons: not much...
Location: Johnstown Flood Museum, Horseshoe Curve
wife, 4 kids, and our yellow lab enjoyed our stay. breakfast was nice. Staff was professional. very clean place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the area.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I've stayed in several hotels in the Ebensburg area and this is by far the best. Friendly staff, clean, modern facility, awesome room with a king-sized bed, small sitting area with a sofa, and huge desk/work space. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to the area.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Harrisburg, PA

Only stay here because only option in Ebensburg

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: If they had some real competition in the area, I believe it would help this hotel, make the staff a little more happy to have guests.
Location: Close to Walmart, Wendy's and Giant Eagle. It is Ebensburg though so not much to do at all in the town.
We have stayed here a few times. Never really happy about our stay. Staff not nasty but not as friendly as you meet in most hotels. In Ebensburg, you can stay here or two other very bad hotels. Have stayed at one and will not go back there. The room was clean and such but it is overpriced and only that way since they are the only game in town. Also, watch for the little surcharge for the safe, you get billed whether you use it or not. And if you say anything about it, you are left to feel that you are being petty. Breakfast is comparable with any other Comfort inn, nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Panaewa from Hawaii

Drop off son at college

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Location, low noise level, parking
Cons: Front doors need to open automatically so you can walk in or out with your luggage easier.
Location: Stores and restaurants are close. The directions given in the rooms info folder was easy to read.
The whole staff from the front desk people to the cleaning crew were all very helpful and pleasant to talk to. We were there to drop our oldest son off to college Although it was a difficult ordeal for us, the hotel experience made everything more bearable.