Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Good motel to stop-by for overnight stay. It is located in very beautiful location (surrounded by mountains)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by RUKENDRA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US. WE LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE YOU AGAIN. WE WILL IMPROVE OURSELVES TO SERVE YOU BETTER THEN YOUR LAST VISIT. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR BUSINESS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and the bartender at their bar was very nice.
Cons: It is just an older hotel. I also couldn't get the volume to work on the television.
Location: It was closer to PSU than the other Altoona hotels but it wasn't near many places. In fact, I had to go to a grocery store to get something to eat .
This was a good hotel for me because I was visiting my daughter at Penn State the next day and couldn't find an affordable room in State College. It was close to the highway and all I really needed was a bed for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Noisy, to staff around at front desk,

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: price but it still was not worth it.
Cons: noise level, no accessable staff, 1 tv channel, outside was unkept, rooms very small
Location: location was very isolated about 2 miles off I-99, nothing real close to do I think there is a historcal landmark a fort nearby, altoona is a typical
found this motel to be very uncomfortable beds, they advertise cable tv and wifi, there was no wifi signal, and the cable tv only had 1 channel. there was several people banging things in a room a few doors down late at night , could not sleep due to noise, no one at front desk area to complain too. rooms are very small and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what promised on Expedia

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Check-in was good. That's all.
Cons: Don't lie in your info you put on Expedia! Fix TV and shower! Insulate walls so you can't hear everything in your neighbor's room!
Ad said it had free wifi but there was none. Ad said 10 minutes from state college but it was 35 minutes. TV would turn on but impossible to change channel or volume. Walls were paper thin and we were woken up all night by neighbor on phone. Shower had no hot water. Overall terrible sleepless night and very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
King size bed instead of the 2 full beds I reserved, gross couch, no blanket on bed except gross duvet. Towels looked and felt disgusting plus only two towels. Overall gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ummm eeewwwww

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel needs updating in a major way and a good deep cleaning . The staff was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Would not stay there again and they need to update things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very surprise Expedia will include this hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: None.
Cons: Don't use this hotel.
Location: None.
Very unprofessional staff. The lobby looks like a dirty garage. The bed sheets were very old and not clean. The staff talks to the customer with Shampoo all over her head. The hotel double charged me even though the booking instruction showed half of the payment was made at booking to Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Saw mixed reviews, but chose to stay here because of short stay & very limited options. It's inexpensive for a reason. Hand towel looked dirty. Bed linens had stains. Bathroom exhaust fan turned on automatically & emitted loud wailing sound for first few minutes. Walls were paper thin & I could hear every word of the 3:30am conversation from the couple in the next room. Only pluses were good water pressure for shower & comfy pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York pa

Don't stay here motel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Room smells like mold, one pack of shampoo and one of conditioner for two people, microwave ,no outlet to plug into. .they made coffee, coffee was cold, coming out of coffee machine. . Very bad experience