Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good nights stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, good breakfast and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast was excellent. Was in a non-smoking room but smelled cigarettes most of the time there. But overall a very pleasant stay and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 week stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Three requested wake-up calls were ignored. This is serious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffield, CT

Hotel is well located and easy to access.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: See my comments on previous section
Cons: Please keep it the way is now!
Location: Easy access from highway and near to a medium size shopping area. Close to sporting locations, Penn State Altoona campus, restaurants and downtown.
I have been in this hotel several times for the past 2 years. It is small hotel, ample parking, well illuminated inside and outside. The counter staff is very cordial and makes sure you are welcome and happy with your stay. The small continental breakfast is good and they just added a new waffle maker! I love it. The small lounge is clean and have a TV on all the time. It is a family hotel and since it is close to the baseball stadium, you will see kids and parents so happy outside enjoying the view. The rooms are clean and the bathroom are very clean too. Every room has a small refrigerator, individual AC/heat unit and beds are a little old but comfortable and clean. Never has an issue with rooms at all. Last time, I needed to stay one more night and they made every effort to keep me on the same floor and have my room ready before 4 pm. Thank you very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from In

Staff building

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Most staff not real friendly. No elevator had room 33rd floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Stinky

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was adequate. Nothing special, just a place to sleep. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our only real complaint was the VERY strong cigarette smell. We were on a no smoking floor but the hallways reeked. The room wasn't as bad, but still not pleasant. I think we'll stick to hotels that are totally smoke free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good for the price.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Good sheets. The windows open and cool air could come in
Cons: Fix the hall smell, REPLACE the carpets
Location: Horse shoe Curve, Curve baseball, Railroad museum. Boyer candy outlet. Delgrosso park nearby. the Mountains with Giant Windmills. Tims Cafe
I always stay here when I go to Altoona. My whole family came this time and everyone thought the halls smell like smoke, but the rooms don't seem to have this smell. The toilet started leaking at 11:00 PM at night and we had to gather all of our belongings and move to another room. This was not fun, The breakfast room is small and sometimes there aren't any tables. New this year , they have a good Waffle maker and these waffles are delicious. The staff is pretty friendly if you engage them , but you have to make the first move. Try to get a top floor room , as the lowest floor is like a dungeon. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the Altoona Curves stadium

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: good breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: air ventilation due to smoking rooms.
Location: next to altoona baseball stadium. and strip mall
great for a one night stay. Hall ways smelled of smoke.but room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location for stopping overnight. Was right off the highway so it made for an easy on/off to the highway. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Nice enough room, although it was right by the entrance and not particularly quiet. We got there a little too early to check in and couldn't come back again until late. We totally understood, but thought the desk personnel could have been nicer about it. She just said, "Youve got until midnight to check in". Not particularly friendly. Morning staff was much nicer.