Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Friendly hotel with easy access to Altoona

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, nice breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Railroad museum; wineries; 3 historical cemeteries: African-American, Old St. John's, St. Mary's (off 1st Ave. & 10th-12th St.); near State College
This hotel was such a pleasant surprise given its proximity to a main highway with easy access to Altoona. The room was spotless, very comfortable, and quiet even though it was near a main road. It also included a coffee maker. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was ample: hard-boiled eggs, bagels, cream cheese, toast, butter, cinnamon rolls, fruit basket, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, tea, milk. There is no elevator but there are accessible rooms on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dro, Hollidaysburg, PA

It was nice, relaxing,.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was nice, relaxing, close to things that you can walk to...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
very nice and very comfy rooms. staff was friendly and location right off freeway close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I could smell smoke the whole time I was there. Lobby in the morning smell like smoke when I was eating breakfast definitely not a place if you're not a smoker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very nice. Thought the front desk woman was not real friendly but she wasn't rude....,just extremely businesslike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wilmington, United States of America

Not bad for the price!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Price, convenience, cleanliness
Cons: better variety at breakfast, improved fitness center
If you don't expect luxury, you'll be fine. It's always very clean, which is most important to me. Breakfast is minimal, but better than nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from altoona

Perfect for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was clean, the staff was nice. It was perfect for the price. I wish it had a pool but I'm sure that would of made the price more expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Quick check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great desk staff!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Not far from PSU
Good basic clean hotel. Nice desk staff. Complementary breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient travel stop

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to get to. Easy to check in. Uncomplicated stay. Been there a couple of times already.