Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had room problem

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: not much
Cons: the people at desk
expedia changed my bed type from queen to king they verfied to my email the lady tammy at hotel daid they did not get it.i they did not have a room with king size bed . yet the hotel had no more than 6 people that i saw
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but stinky hallways

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Room was overall clean and pleasant. The hallway had overpowering cigarette smoke smell despite all the rooms being non-smoking. Fortunately, the room was free of the smell, but walking to the room was not a nice experience. Heater/AC unit was very loud. Woke me up several times during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Clean quiet and comfortable room . Ok breakfast, not much selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Virginia

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Location, cost and staff
Location: I have family in Altoona
Close, cheap and CLEAN...excellent staff. May not be a five star, but for the money it is an escellent choice. Been staying there for many years and intend to continue to do so..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Front desk service was disorganized. AC unit was not working in our room, she suggested we open window or restart unit every time it shut off. Eventually after refusing these options and being asked to call her manager, we were then allowed to switch rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and affordable.

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Not the best deal in the area but a good nights sleep at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
The hotel was quite and. Cean and check was easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Stay..near shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Convenience to stores and restaurants and Penn State Altoona.
Cons: The strong smoke smell in the hallway, they should probably air it out by leave the door opened. Furniture needs to be updated.
Location: Highway is within minutes of hotel. One exit away from all the major stores and restaurants.
Staff was very friendly and pleasant. Room was okay, but place is dated. Unfortunately, although we were in a non-smoking room you could smell smoke in the hallway from the floor above, but once we were in our room you didn’t really smell it. The hallway smell was pretty strong. Near restaurants and stores. Conveniently located for sure. About 15-20 minutes away from Penn State Altoona. Stayed there over the Easter weekend to visit our college daughter. Breakfast was okay - cereal, coffee, bread, coffee, tea, yogurt, bananas, pancakes, sausage roll, (instant) oatmeal. Besides making your oatmeal, pancakes and warming up your sausage roll, there was no other hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Nice, good location, only downfall was we booked on line and we're automatically given a smoking room and the lady working the desk said she couldn't change it, smell of smoke in room wasn't too bad, we sprayed it with a room freshener
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Hotel was very clean great water pressure. The staff was awesome I called to see if I could check in early. They said my room was ready which was very nice how they went out of their way for me. It was nice to be treated like that
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Dorothy Kozlovac, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the review. We try our best to make sure each guest is happy with their stay