Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I can't complicated about this hotel have excellent service quite area I planing to come back again thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older, but a good option for the money

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Location: This hotel is about 5 miles outside of Huntingdon.
This hotel is older. But, for the price, I suited my needs. I had a minor problem with check-in, but otherwise my stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomall, PA

Visiting Juniata College

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Soft towels, new TV, easy to locate off main road
Cons: Continental Breakfast is only served on Saturday and Sunday which we found out from a note on the door.
Location: Nice spot in the Allegheny mountains, Juniata river for canoeing and outdoor activities. 10 minutes from downtown Huntingdon and Juniata College.
Stayed one night, clean and comfortable. Easy to locate, fast check-in, plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Hotel near Juniata College

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff at reception, economical, convenient
Cons: Worn mattresses, uncomfortable beds. "Continental breakfast" was pretty poor, but for the price, I can't complain. Noisy - right on the hwy & near RR.
This hotel was very convenient to Juniata, located about 10 minutes away on the main road into town. Staff was friendly & rooms clean, but mattresses worn & uncomfortable. OK for 1 night but will probably try somewhere else if we come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to high way

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room is nice but shampoo and lotion are kind old, can't get it out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Mills, NY

Great place for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Great price for a clean and friendly motel.
Cons: Hair dryer in the room. Very, very minor.
Location: We were there for a college visit to Juniata and the area is gorgeous.
We arrived after the desk closed and were leaving in the morning when only the housekeeper was there. I was happy that she was there to set up the breakfast as you have to ask at the front desk for a hair dryer. The room was clean and set up well. There was a simple continental breakfast with muffins, bagels, and cereal available 6-9am. I will say that if you are bothered by trains, my mom said that she heard 3 go through, tho it didn't bother her; I slept through them all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dawn from Maryland

I would recommend based on proximity to Penn State

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: it was available and sort of close to Penn State
Location: Penn State is sort of close and room is economically priced for the location
The location worked for the proximity of Penn State. Even though it was clearly an old motel, the rooms were quite clean with an attempt to update as well as it could considering the structure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice motel near Huntingdon, PA

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Large flat screen TV with DirecTV was a nice plus.
Cons: Only negative comment would be on continental breakfast which I just skipped.
Location: Huntingdon is less than 10 minutes drive. Raystown lake is 20-30 minutes away. Motel is right next door to Swigart Antique Auto Museum
Stayed for two days while attending college orientation at Juniata college which is 10-15 minutes away. My room was clean and spacious. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Brian from Rockville, MD, USA

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: Railroads
Very nice remodeled motel. Better price than others in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A clean, safe room in a pinch

Posted Oct 18, 2010
An OK room. Very clean, but not super convenient to Huntingon. Not the worst place I've stayed, but not the nicest either. The staff was efficient and the room was clean.