Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy motel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
This place was a dump after seeing the room and the condition of it and the conditions surrounding it went up leaving and running a hotel room somewhere else that evening wasting a ton of money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from pgh

Good for an overnight sleep stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: needs redo in general but, again, suited our purpose.
Location: close to altoona, state college, in general central pennsylvania
Got in around 2AM - got the needed 5 hours sleep and on our way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

OK one night stop for a former soviet guy

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: 1) The receptionist 2) The receptionist 3) Location on my road from Boston to Pittsburgh - any last minute room in Pittsburgh was >$150
Cons: Change linens Recondition the non-smoking rooms Enforce non-smoking rules
Location: There is a bar where you can seat with fellow travelers, share a drink, exchange your funny life stories
I have certainly experienced much worse in my life and got immune to any types of discomfort. At least this place didn't have cockroaches, was fairly well cleaned, and you shouldn't guard your door all the night. The furniture is old but think of your grand-grand-grandies one-night-stay comfort and experience it by yourself instead of just watching in early Clint Eastwood westerns. The Indian reception woman in the office was very friendly and certainly had high level of education and life experience - it was fun to talk to her. No doubts she is a very good wife and mother - she will bring up her children the way they will certainly succeed - which is probably most important in your life. If she is the owner then she is quite practical and lean to the level of thriftiness - which is probably good for her family and educational for her guests. But do not stay more than a night if you want minimal comfort - for $50 more you can get more comfortable place closer to Pittsburgh - try airport area, if it is on your way or you have extra 20 minutes to commute The most disappointing thing was that I booked a non-smoking room but the room I got was entirely smoked through. All the linens, blankets, and upholstered furniture had holes burnt by cigarettes - likely guests renting it in the past just disregarded the rule
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Not for us!!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Very little
Cons: Everything
We were scheduled for 2 nights. When we drove in we passed a for sale sign in the front yard. When we got to our room, it had a smell to it that told us we were going to be challenged. Then we found that of the 6 electric outlets in the room, 2 worked. The bed was way past its useful time with lumps and no hope for a smooth lay down. One walk across the floor and you worried about it collapsing on you, it squeaked so much. When we gave up trying to sleep and got up in the morning, we found we had been eaten alive by bugs in the bedding. That was it, we packed up and came home early. There was no use trying to make it work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ken from norton ohio

avoid

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
dirty, smelly room, had to go buy air freshner just to tolerate, avoid
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

joanns stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
everyone was very friendly and helpful. i would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: close to the shopping & all the local roads
Location: The location is excellent.Rick
I thought the room was very nice.It was clean & cozy.I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

It was a nice weekend at the Inn.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was nice there for the price. They allow pets which was very important. We go nowhere without our pup.