Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Farooq from UK

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a fraud,never stayed at this hotel, I was charged for this room at the time of booking and when I reached there I was told that all rooms are filled. I have been denied refund as well.
1 out of 5
by JP1432 from England

Abysmal

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was in a pretty village about 40 minutes from the leaning tower of Pisa. The hotel was a shuttle bus, 2 trains and a 15 minute walk away from the airport which was quite inconvenient at 10:30PM. The service at the hotel was atrocious, the staff were unable to speak English which was extremely unhelpful when discussing certain details. The hotel room itself was fairly clean, but the beds were quite uncomfortable. The towels - if that's what they were - were made from a very odd fabric. The air conditioning did not work so it was a very uncomfortable night. The breakfast was limited and miniature. An extremely unpleasant stay in such a beautiful country.
4 out of 5
by JC from Victoria, Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal location to local town and Pisa, Lucca etc. stall attentive to all needs
4 out of 5
by J P Penn from Miss. USA

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Our very late arrival was no problem with the hotel staff. Rooms were comforable and we found no problems with our short stay. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Aldo

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here for the Lucca Music Festival. It was very convenient to both the show venue as well as the train station. The hotel is about a minute from the station yet we did not experience any noise. It's also just outside the walls of Lucca. Outstanding location, clean and comfortable, good breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
This was a good stay. The room was clean, but small, but that's a European thing that we Americans had to get used to. The in-room wifi worked great, which helped us out because we were documenting our journey through Italy on Facebook. The hotel is about 40 minutes away from Florence, but that wasn't a detriment for us, as we were travelling alot anyway. There is a nice little square just down the block from the hotel and I HIGHLY recommend that you walk down, have a gelati and sit out on the sidewalk and look at the town. It was an awesome experience just doing that. All in all, a very good little place to stay, very clean, no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by Claudio

Per il prezzo pagato era adeguato

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Per il prezzo che costava era dignitoso
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
La ringraziamo per il Suo commento. La aspettiamo ancora per un nuovo soggiorno nel cuore della Toscana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno scomodo

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
La camera doveva essere matrimoniale ....in realtà in economia la camera è con un letto ad 1 piazza e mezzo e molto scomoda