Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Dec 23, 2016
What we were after, basic, clean. £2 pint in hotel bar was nice surprise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Arrived late, left early!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel is in significant need of investment. The room didn't feel secure (better lock needed), my bathroom light flickered but wouldn't turn on fully, the furniture was shabby and the carpets worn (especially on the stairs), the TV was very old, would only show one channel (very fuzzy) and the remote didn't work (so only one volume level too).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, unappealing, scruffy, overpriced.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
No disabled access, very low quality, scruffiest hotel, I've ever stayed at, staff not even embarrassed anymore, resigned to the fact that owner just won't invest, not one good word from any of other guests, no heating switched on till five, housekeeping still working two hours after check in time so no access to room, fire exit on fromt next to entrance glass fronted, full view used as storage space for all manner of debris, more fool me for choosing this last minute based on location to event I was attending rather than checking My sister has took paula out , if you can get room for cheap, then expect just that, but if you pay £90.00 then it simply isn't worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BLYTH

can only say about room I was in.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: the staff, helpful and cheerful.
window like a waterfall, window frame thick with ingrain dirt. woken up at 3am by noise which sounded like a road roller going up and down on the road, no road works in the area. lift door needs repairing. no dinner. what I have said is what, can only say about the room I was in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We just needed a hotel close to the airport for a quick overnight stay. It was perfect for that purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Not even basic

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete rebuild
Location: Center of a lovely town
No room around bed, no soap/shampoo.....very poor hotel........no free parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The bed was too hard and Dust every where wouldn't go back there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed here for convenience for the airport. Noisy area with outdated rooms. Helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Clean but basic

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel was basic. It was absolutely fine for the price I paid and for my purpose, which was one night stay before flying out from Manchester airport. It was very clean but provided no soap, shampoo etc but that was no problem as sainsburys is a 30 second walk away 😃 The main thing for me was ease of getting to and from the airport by taxi (£12 each way if you order from a local firm recommended by the hotel) and the choice of places to eat and drink in the evening right on your doorstep. The staff were lovely and very helpful. I would book again when flying out from Manchester airport again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

You get what you pay for - not a lot

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location good for Manchester airport. Excellent powerful shower,. Clean, apart from the smell of boiled cabbage.
Cons: Attention to detail. Improve the wifi provision
Location: Nice little town, few cafes, pubs and coffee shops near the hotel for food.
Not good enough for anything other than sleeping in. If I was staying for longer than the 8 hours I was there I would have been very annoyed. No wifi in my room, no milk for the tea and coffee, a smell of cabbage everywhere. Pretty basic all round. I used this as a quick sleepover before picking up someone in the airport the next morning. I wouldn't suggest it for anything more.