Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Hotel from hell

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
Location: No comment
Very poor indeed no loo roll no bath mat TV didn't work no electricity in morning, no hot water, no help from staff to help us in darkness in the morning, poor heating in evening when there was electricity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suprised

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: naww sitting pretty
Was a bit concerned when I parked up but pleasantly suprised when I saw the room.grand spot,nice staff,nice room,well worth it and will be staying again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Faulty towers remix

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The layout of the hotel
Cons: Pay the bills and refund my money for the night we couldn't stay also I think that the Manager should have apologised to the two couples who relocated
First night didn't get there till 18:00 hrs and although the room looked OK for 3 star it only had a fan heater working so we were chilly all night. Tuesday we got back in about 15:00hrs then went out for pizza to bring back to room. We put the fan heater on to warm the room. We started eating our meal about 15:30 whilst watching tv then were plunge into black. Thinking power cut went to reception and was greeted by two couples trying to book in who inform me that generator supplier was removing it because bill wasn't paid £400 outstanding. It was not being replaced. We couldn't stay so packed up what we could see and set off back to Yorkshire cutting our stay by one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Very convenient to centre of Altrincham

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Very convenient and easy to find
Cons: Central heating
Location: We only visited family.
Shame central heating not working - again! There was a small heater in the room but didn't warm the bathroom. And no breakfast available at the Pelican next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The parking was good and a pub next door that served food.
Cons: TV aerial could do with looking at
Location: Didnt really go anywhere nearby, apart from the pub next door for something to eat
We booked this hotel as a one night stop over while we were doing things in Manchester city centre. The hotel is basic but clean. Reception staff were pleasant on arrival and when we asked for more milk for making tea in the room we were given plenty. On the downside, the TV aerial wasnt very good and the TV picture was pixelated and kept freezing, it didnt bother us much though as we were only using it before we went out. The air conditioning unit had a constant hum to it outside but again, this didnt really affect our sleep. The room was clean and warm and the bed was very comfortable. A basic hotel but it did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Room small but had everything i needed for my 2 night stay. Clean,good shower. Comfy bed and most important for me and my dog - very quiet at night.
Cons: Outside of hotel and car park a tad shabby.
Location: Good for me and my dog. Park for exercising opposite. Take-aways, pubs, small stores etc. close-by
Pleasant staff on reception. Room cleaned fine. Everything worked as it should except the WIFI on my second evening which was inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

A road side lodge

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Apart from the bed, nothing
Very disappointing. No food facilities available - use the pup next door for an evening and was recommended to use a nearby snack bar for breakfast. Central heating not functioning / switched off and only source of heat was a small convector heater. Toilet seat broken and wash basin taps missing the tops, as well as very insecure bedside wall fitted lamp. At least the bed was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very good just what we wanted as I was close to the tram
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic double for a weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: beds very comfy, towels nice and convenient area for me to visit which is why I use
Cons: Bathroom door wouldn't shut. Chair wonky so nearly went over backwards when sat on it (forgot to report that actually) No plug next to the bed
Location: Not far from Timperley Metro Station but I personally use for visiting nearby family.
Long walk to the room, must remember to ask for one nearer reception. Bear in mind if you have leg problems! Been here several times over years and needing a little refurb.in some areas. Bare minimum of anything 'free'. I don't think £50 a night is cheap, would not pay more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cute clean affordable place semi near the airport

Posted Sep 11, 2016
No frills but friendly and clean. Shops and tram within .5 mile