Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Romania

Internet,Noisie late at night

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast,and the room was nice and warm
Location: Shopping was great
Internet was fair at best, had to keep logging in, Room was noisy ,could hear the neighbors late at night ,Breakfast was great!!!
5 out of 5

Total enjoyment

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating to my request
2 out of 5
by Andy

Average hotel, terrible location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, but in a bad neighborhood. I would not stay there again. I can't believe it is rated a 4 star hotel. I'd give it two stars
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Location: Close to the Zeil Shopping, and the old town.
Generous breakfast, spotlessly clean room, serviced every day. Staff very helpful and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Worst Hotel ever

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything in the hotel needs an improvements starting from the staff.
Location: a lot of resturants and shops outlets.
This was the worst hotel ever I stayed in in my life. First when we arrived, we were given a room that does not have an electricity. We reported it to the reception, they came and check it and could not fix the power issue. They have given us another room. when we enter it, it was smelly. which was agreed by the receptionist. then they gave us a third room. At check out, the hotel team were rude at check out, an when we asked for the manager to report a problem, they said you booked through expedia and so you can leave a review there!! I don't recommend any one to this hotel at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crooked Staff/Management

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is fine, albeit in a rougher neighborhood. The sauna was not included, and costed 7 euro per person-- not indicated on the booking. What we objected to the most was the treatment by the staff. One of our guests sat on the toilet seat which shattered (poor quality plastic) the hotel charged us 70 euros for the replacement seat, saying that was the cost for a replacement lid and service. When we asked to see invoices documenting the costs, which were clearly excessive, they refused to accommodate us. They repeatedly threatened us with police and eventually consulate intervention. We offered to pay a more reasonable price (25 euro) but they refused. Later, when we tried to take back our card after several minutes of disorganized record keeping, the man behind the counter grabbed my arm and tried to yank me across the counter, and continued to physically threaten. This all happened in full view of many other patrons. Do not book this hotel!! What you save in cost you will likely lose to the crooked management who will try to recoup costs in an abusive manner.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Perfect location, quiet and everything is a step away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was really the worst. They hotel was full so they put me in room 119 which is not accessible by the elevator and when the i ask the person responsible they said they use it for their guests when they dont have enough space. Is this a viable reason. worst stay ever.
3 out of 5
by Ursula

Nice hotel/bad location

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Not a nice location!!!!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Pleasant stay and central location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
In general very pleasant and clean and good service, very generous breakfast and great central location. Service was very good , although it did tend to get a bit busy in the morning in reception so could have done with an extra person manning the desk.