Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly decorated with very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Design, service, staff
Cons: Nothing
We loved the hotel. First of all, we booked this place because the rating was great and the price was very reasonable, given the location of the hotel right in the middle of the city. Check-in was very pleasant - the owner apparently took care of the check-in and check-out. The room is new and well-designed, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great. We really liked the hotel and said that to the owner many times. It's really simple, yet very cosy. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Fantastic value in a wonderful location. Lovely clean and spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The location is great, and I could easily walk to the cathedral, shopping centers, Christmas market and restaurants. The only issue was that my shower seemed to be missing a door and the lighting in the room was dim. Otherwise the staff was excellent and the hotel seemed quite secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Top location in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is really friendly and relaxed, nothing was a problem. They also have a very cosy sitting area, next to the lobby.
Cons: Final touches are still being worked on.
Location: Location is the best in Frankfurt. Only a few steps away from the main shopping area and public transport
The hotel has recently been refurbished. The rooms are really good, modern and fresh design, very functional. The lobby area is still being worked on, but it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When completed...

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Unfinished property, much poor workmanship and sloppy planning undoes cordiality of Staff. 2stars, maybe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON, Canada

Okay Hotel. Strange interior look.

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Orbitz
My floor was being renovated. The rooms and common area have a strange industrial/dorm style look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location and quaint boutique hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Small, breakfast, location, wifi,
Cons: Possibly vending machines/snacks
Location: Old town center, the Main River, good cafes and restaurants, etc.
We really enjoyed the quaint boutique nature of this hotel. We loved the location and the hotel's breakfast was a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Awesome location, great for shopping & eating out

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is mid renovation, so the reception and rooms are fresh modern industrial in style. The bathrooms were brand new and well appointed. The only negative was a lack of air conditioning and the night we were there was quite hot! They do provide a fan though.
3 out of 5
by Sally

Small hotel, good location. Needs a bit more work

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was undergoing renovation. Our room was clean and the renovation finished. Some parts of the renovation, however, were not well completed. The bathroom was nice looking and recently completed, however it seemed to be hastily finished. The bracket for the shower was broken already and the rain shower did not work at all. Several hooks for towels were placed with only one screw and would probably come loose soon. The Hotel was difficult to find and the elevator was very small. Breakfast was OK although the facilities for serving were makeshift. I noticed a coffee cup with a crack and a chip and brought it to the attention of the serving staff, but she merely put the cup back into the drawer with others that would be used. In all, our stay was OK and the beds were comfortable. For a small hotel, it was adequate and certainly in a convenient area of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay Great location Good breakfast included