Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted May 22, 2018
Overall good. Need to improve space for luggages drop off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Nice hotel but poor breakfast!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel that could be even nicer

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Layout was very strange, Lobby was on the 22nd floor. This was the only level that had common rooms, and one was for dining. The room was mordern but could have been kept in better shape. Many lightbulbs were out, not very many power outlets. The view was fantastic. The daily cleaning was not very thorough. I would have liked more free bottles of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Nice room and location close to everything in downtown. Within walking distance to restaurants and rail way
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Appalling service behind veneer of modern hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Nice views, decent location.
Cons: Radical re-training of staff. This is beyond bad service. Internet needs to be significantly improved. Noisy lounge should go. New owners, ideally.
Just terrible. Do not stay here. Don't even know where to start. The thing that has irritated me the most is the room service folks. They knock at the same time as opening the door without waiting even for a second. If you loudly say please wait - in German or English - they come in anyway, and if you say it again they say words to the tune of oh it's fine, don't worry. Twice I've made it clear I didn't want their service and they did it anyway. Today they came in when I had a do not disturb sign up AND said no thank you when they knocked (as the door was opening, not before). There is no dead bolt in the room, which surprises me. The room is very stuffy, the ventilation system is noisy and weak, if you open the window then it's beyond noisy (there is a large building site for a new sky scraper beginning outside the hotel). The reception level has a noisy bar which plays music obnoxiously loudly on Friday and Saturday nights. When neighboring rooms close their electronically powered shutters it is loud enough to wake one up. The reception staff is mixed, a few REALLY lovely people but a lot of very rude ones too. When I first checked in the guy was eating a sandwich (which, whilst I haven't seen before I don't actually hold against him) but when I said hello he held his finger up in my face which to me is really not polite. The internet is incredibly slow, and logs out every 10-15 minutes requiring one to constantly re-log-in. The price is 5 star, the service isn't even B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire

Christmas in the City

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Great views from room over the city. Comfortable bed. The kitchenette is basically a microwave and use of the mini-bar fridge. There is a kettle and a coffee machine which uses capsules. The shower is in an open glass cubicle in the bedroom, which might not suit everyone. The hotel is modern, very clean and everything is new. the house-keeping is of a very high standard. Fresh smelling room. All in all, perfectly good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Spacious Hotel in Town Center of Town

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff must explain all the facilities and entitlements on check in.
Very well equipped and spacious rooms with good view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good location for the business district. Friendly staff, quiet rooms.