Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Luxury hotel in the middle of the old town

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay at this property that has a fabulous location close to shopping, restaurants and sites. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the onsite hotel bar/lounge. The fitness room is newly updated and pleasant. The hotel’s local parking garage is under renovation and the interim valet was super overpriced so we chose to park ourselves and walk back the five minutes (saving more than 30 euros a night...) Housekeeping opened the door to our room in the morning without knocking which was a rude awakening but fortunately only 15 minutes before our alarm was due.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Lovely hotel close to terrific shopping as well as the Christmas Market. Very comfortable rooms and incredibly helpful and accommodating staff. Hope to return again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

High standard hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Fairly quiet. Polite and helpful staff.
Cons: Separate shower. More breakfast options (Breakfast at 38 euros is quite expensive.)
Location: Easy access to Christmas market and old town centre, shopping malls and S and U-bahn stations
We booked this hotel because we only had a short stay and wanted a good central location, and also wanted a triple room. The room was spacious and well appointed. However, it is an "old-fashioned" hotel, so it depends on what you want from furnishings and decor. The shower-over-bath is not a good idea - difficult to get in and out and the water leaked onto the floor.
5 out of 5
by Ting Fung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

A Classical Luxury

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a Classic. It had a real historical as well as luxury feeling. I wish I were able to spend another day there and take advantage of the spa! I would definitely recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Eamonn

Great hotel,great location

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a wonderful central location. Our room was very comfortable and warm... perhaps a bit too warm and we could not reduce the heat. Breakfast was good but not great and certainly very overpriced at 38 euro. Staff were friendly and welcoming. A special word of appreciation to Kanzi who couldn’t do enough for us. Doorman also very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Esra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel in walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
by Andy

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Fantastic Christmas atmosphere. Great staff, great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels