Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Clean hotel in a great GREAT location!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We're a young couple who traveled to Munich for 3 days this past week and loved our experience at the Cortiina Hotel! The staff were great from the moment we arrived (wet with our luggage) and they were able to get our room ready for us in 10 minutes. Bike rentals are free and you can use them for as long as you'd like. The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious! My husband is picky about pillows and the hotel has a pillow quiz which determines what pillow is good for your sleeping style! We ended up with 5 pillows on our bed haha! The location is perfect - very close to Marienplatz, the transit, yet not in the total noisy thick of things. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Definitely worth the stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the Cortinna hotel. From the time to check in until check out, we found the staff to be attentive and helpful. Room was very comfortable (and air conditioning which was much appreciated during our stay!). I really cannot say anything negative in regards to our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Great locations, good service.
Cons: It didn't seem a great value for the price.
Location: Very close to the town square and there is a ton of selection for restaurants nearby.
The Cortiina was a really nice hotel and it's right off the town square in Munich and close to parks and plenty of restaurants. I had 2 separate rooms there and the top floor room was much more spacious. The first room was kind of small for the price of the room I thought although it was clean and comfortable. The service at the hotel was very good and they were very helpful with directions and any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city square

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall a nice hotel in a good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing hotel - beautiful design

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, amazing customer service.
Cons: N/a
Location: Hofbrahaus, shopping, outdoor food market, Marienplatz and the large clock
I booked this hotel using my Expedia points and was so pleasantly surprised how lovely this hotel was. Checking in was a pleasure and we got a lovely room with lots of space. The bathroom was impressive and I loved that they had Ren products for their bathroom amenities. We didn't take advantage, but they had a pillow menu you could order from. The decor was beautiful and well thought out. The hotel was conveniently located a block away from the Hofbrauhaus and so close to Marienplatz and the main outdoor market. The only downside is that our room faced the main street, so we could hear the noise from the street, but I was so tired from the full day of walking, I was able to sleep through it. The hotel was even so kind as to provide me with a nice welcome note, welcome drink vouchers and macarons as a lovely treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The location is perfect by Marienplatz, walking distance to so many places. The staff is so nice and helpful. I mentioned it was my daughter's birthday in conversation, when we returned to our room they had a box of truffles and a handwritten birthday card for her. So so thoughtful! I would return for the reasons of location and staff.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Well designed and comfortable hotel, especially stylish and clean room, great location,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location, but a disappointment

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Right where I wanted to be and a nice bakery just down the street, but the room was small, bare wood floors, thin mattress, great shower but the tiniest of shower stalls, and inefficient heating. Too bad, the staff was nice, the place was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent location in central Munich

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar / restaurant facilities which will be there in the future
Location: Very close to Marienplatz, hofbrauhaus etc
Very pleasant hotel with exceptional staff who were extremely helpful. Unfortunately when we stayed the dining room was being renovated and it would have been nice to know this well in advance not a couple of days before the trip. Saying this everything was lovely about the hotel and the opening of the wine bar area will be a nice addition to the hotel.