Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Kanada

Location with charm !

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Incredibly friendly staff ! I cannot express enough how warm we felt upon arrival. Breakfast is traditional and fresh meats, cheeses & breads. Elevator & hotel is small, so if you expect a classic European experience this is it :) Clean and comfortable all the way though. Thank you for treating us like family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, What a wonderful feedback - thank you very much! I am so delighted to read, that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward of welcoming you back on your next trip to Munich. With best regards, Kristina Eder Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Gem of a hotel in the middle of München. Very attentive front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Kerstin, Thank you for taking your time and write us a comment on Expedia. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and would be happy to welcome you soon again at the CORTIINA Hotel. Tina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location; staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Christmas Market; Dallmayr Café for breakfast; Ubahn stop close by and we were able to get everywhere we wanted.
We stayed here for 3 nights. It is a great location--we could walk or take public transportation everywhere we went. Staff was helpful. Our room wasn't ready, so they kept our luggage and put it into the room when it was available. They also arranged for us to take a taxi to the airport since it was 5:30 am. The room was nice--I thought it was large enough. I loved the heated tile floor in the bathroom. There were plenty of breakfast options close for us--so we didn't eat at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Florida, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the CORTIINA Hotel and your fantastic feedback. It is wonderful to read your compliments about the hotel, our service and my team. I also love the heated tile floor in the bathroom:-) I am grateful for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your future trips to Munich. With best regards, Kristina Eder Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Close the Madam Bar across the street earlier!!
Location: Everything, Everything is nearby!
You could not get a better location in Munich. 3-4 minute walk from the Marienplatz train station. 2 minute walk from major beer halls (Hofbrauhaus!), practically in the middle of the Christmas Market scene. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was on wheels which made it a little awkward if you tried to read or watch sitting upright as your position would push the bed away from the wall, no big deal though. Breakfast was good, a little on the expensive end, but the breakfast staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Breakfast choices were plentiful, fresh, tasty, and continually replenished. My only complaint is not of the hotel, it is of the bar or club across the street. Large groups of people would stand outside drinking, smoking and talking VERY LOUDLY. I am a young man myself and trust me, If I had been expecting a quiet relaxing vacation I would have booked a cabana on a Caribbean island. That being said, the groups outside talked until 5AM. The hotel soundproofing was excellent, but no technology in the world could silence these groups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am delighted to read your overall good experience and that we were able to fulfill your needs during your stay. Unfortunately I have to agree on your comment to the Madame Bar. I am grateful for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Munich. With best regards, Kristina Eder Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Comfortable centric hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: In the middle of the Altstadt and nice cafeterias and restaurants, good connections to the airport
Just quick one night stay with a child. Impressed by the kindness of the staff, the location, the quality and comfort of the room. Simply excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the CORTIINA Hotel and sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. I am very delighted, that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the kindness of the stuff and look very much forward to the pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Munich. With best regards, Kristina Eder Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Quick and seamless check-in. Courteous staff whom promptly got us into our room and advised of features. Check out was seamless and quick. Great room/bed and clean. Location is excellent as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Rohan, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the room, location and our stuff. Would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again. Tina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Superior service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I was recently in Munich on business and we were lucky enough to book at Cortiina. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They arranged a last minute dinner for us at a nearby restaurant that was perfect! They were knowledgeable and helpful. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Additionally the room was immaculate, the restaurant was gorgeous and the bathtub the most comfortable I have ever used.,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am delighted to read your overall good experience and that we were able to fulfill your needs during your stay. I am grateful for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Munich. Tina
4 out of 5
by sabine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very helpful staff. Close to everything. Expedia reviews suck be use they ask me to review and then tell me how much I have to write. I'll never do a review again for Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Modern and walking distance to shopping and food.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Loved this hotel. Very clean and modern, great breakfast selections and a great location.