Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fabulous location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and general convenience (relatively easy parking and close to many restaurants as well as important sites).
Cons: bathroom was a bit too tight.
Location: everything is accessible from this location. We never took a taxi. Also, easy access to Alp hiking.
Location is terrific and accommodations are more than reasonable considering price and constraints of being in a tight city spot. Room was quite small (especially the bathroom), but amenities were good. Even though centrally located, room was quiet. Bar scene was lively; breakfast seemed fussy, but there is a terrific café across the street that provides a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance at a good price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in Munich for a week to explore the city and its surroundings. The hotel location is very convenient for the train station and subway as well as the main sights of the city. There are several great non sausage (vegetarian and ethnic) restaurants in the area for those looking for a culinary experience. The staff was most helpful. They selected a room that would allow us to live for the week in comfort. The front desk was also the start of each day for directions and other information about what we were doing that day. The boutique feel of the entire property allowed for a comfort without the artificial accompaniments of other central city hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zug

Very few facilities - essentially only a bar

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great central situation and charming attentive staff. No facilities other than a small dining room that doubles as a bar. Bedrooms are a bit like student or office rooms given a luxury makeover - it's a good place to stay, with lovely staff, but really nowhere near worth the £250 British pounds I paid per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Air Berlin lost our luggage. The staff was very helpful gave us toiletries to hold us over and kept calling the airline
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Clean hotel in a great GREAT location!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We're a young couple who traveled to Munich for 3 days this past week and loved our experience at the Cortiina Hotel! The staff were great from the moment we arrived (wet with our luggage) and they were able to get our room ready for us in 10 minutes. Bike rentals are free and you can use them for as long as you'd like. The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious! My husband is picky about pillows and the hotel has a pillow quiz which determines what pillow is good for your sleeping style! We ended up with 5 pillows on our bed haha! The location is perfect - very close to Marienplatz, the transit, yet not in the total noisy thick of things. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Great locations, good service.
Cons: It didn't seem a great value for the price.
Location: Very close to the town square and there is a ton of selection for restaurants nearby.
The Cortiina was a really nice hotel and it's right off the town square in Munich and close to parks and plenty of restaurants. I had 2 separate rooms there and the top floor room was much more spacious. The first room was kind of small for the price of the room I thought although it was clean and comfortable. The service at the hotel was very good and they were very helpful with directions and any questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing hotel - beautiful design

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, amazing customer service.
Cons: N/a
Location: Hofbrahaus, shopping, outdoor food market, Marienplatz and the large clock
I booked this hotel using my Expedia points and was so pleasantly surprised how lovely this hotel was. Checking in was a pleasure and we got a lovely room with lots of space. The bathroom was impressive and I loved that they had Ren products for their bathroom amenities. We didn't take advantage, but they had a pillow menu you could order from. The decor was beautiful and well thought out. The hotel was conveniently located a block away from the Hofbrauhaus and so close to Marienplatz and the main outdoor market. The only downside is that our room faced the main street, so we could hear the noise from the street, but I was so tired from the full day of walking, I was able to sleep through it. The hotel was even so kind as to provide me with a nice welcome note, welcome drink vouchers and macarons as a lovely treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The location is perfect by Marienplatz, walking distance to so many places. The staff is so nice and helpful. I mentioned it was my daughter's birthday in conversation, when we returned to our room they had a box of truffles and a handwritten birthday card for her. So so thoughtful! I would return for the reasons of location and staff.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Well designed and comfortable hotel, especially stylish and clean room, great location,