Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very helpful staff. Close to everything. Expedia reviews suck be use they ask me to review and then tell me how much I have to write. I'll never do a review again for Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Modern and walking distance to shopping and food.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Loved this hotel. Very clean and modern, great breakfast selections and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

In the heart of Munich

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent location walking distance to all the shops, market and Marienplatz 100 meters from the Hofbräuhaus but couldn't hear the street noise from the room. Stayed during Oktoberfest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
A bit load and very happening bar downstairs while quiet in the room. Just a block from the famous Hoffrauhouse. Beautiful room. A great spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Quiet, comfortable hotel in the Altstadt

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: We especially liked the quiet nature of the hotel and the excellent location on a quaint street in the Altstadt.
Cons: The walls of our room were quite bare. They could have used some artwork or mirrors or some other kind of decoration.
Location: The hotel was located perfectly in the heart of the Altstadt, close to almost all the central sights as well as the S-Bahn station.
The Cortiina hotel was just about perfect for our stay in Munich. It was quiet, comfortable, and close to all the sites in central Munich as well as the S-Bahn station. The hotel staff was cheerful and helpful and most spoke excellent English (and were very tolerant of my broken German!). The room was quite large by European standards and the furnishings were tastefully selected. The walls of the room were a bit bare and could have used some artwork. The bathroom was quite modern and beautiful. I found the mattress on the bed a little firm for my taste, but my wife was quite comfortable with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

The rooms and toilets are too small

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: the staff and the location
The staff are welcoming and helpful, the location is good as its in the center and close to everything required. Taxis, shops, restaurants etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fabulous location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and general convenience (relatively easy parking and close to many restaurants as well as important sites).
Cons: bathroom was a bit too tight.
Location: everything is accessible from this location. We never took a taxi. Also, easy access to Alp hiking.
Location is terrific and accommodations are more than reasonable considering price and constraints of being in a tight city spot. Room was quite small (especially the bathroom), but amenities were good. Even though centrally located, room was quiet. Bar scene was lively; breakfast seemed fussy, but there is a terrific café across the street that provides a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance at a good price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in Munich for a week to explore the city and its surroundings. The hotel location is very convenient for the train station and subway as well as the main sights of the city. There are several great non sausage (vegetarian and ethnic) restaurants in the area for those looking for a culinary experience. The staff was most helpful. They selected a room that would allow us to live for the week in comfort. The front desk was also the start of each day for directions and other information about what we were doing that day. The boutique feel of the entire property allowed for a comfort without the artificial accompaniments of other central city hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zug

Very few facilities - essentially only a bar

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great central situation and charming attentive staff. No facilities other than a small dining room that doubles as a bar. Bedrooms are a bit like student or office rooms given a luxury makeover - it's a good place to stay, with lovely staff, but really nowhere near worth the £250 British pounds I paid per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Air Berlin lost our luggage. The staff was very helpful gave us toiletries to hold us over and kept calling the airline