Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location; staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Christmas Market; Dallmayr Café for breakfast; Ubahn stop close by and we were able to get everywhere we wanted.
We stayed here for 3 nights. It is a great location--we could walk or take public transportation everywhere we went. Staff was helpful. Our room wasn't ready, so they kept our luggage and put it into the room when it was available. They also arranged for us to take a taxi to the airport since it was 5:30 am. The room was nice--I thought it was large enough. I loved the heated tile floor in the bathroom. There were plenty of breakfast options close for us--so we didn't eat at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Close the Madam Bar across the street earlier!!
Location: Everything, Everything is nearby!
You could not get a better location in Munich. 3-4 minute walk from the Marienplatz train station. 2 minute walk from major beer halls (Hofbrauhaus!), practically in the middle of the Christmas Market scene. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was on wheels which made it a little awkward if you tried to read or watch sitting upright as your position would push the bed away from the wall, no big deal though. Breakfast was good, a little on the expensive end, but the breakfast staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Breakfast choices were plentiful, fresh, tasty, and continually replenished. My only complaint is not of the hotel, it is of the bar or club across the street. Large groups of people would stand outside drinking, smoking and talking VERY LOUDLY. I am a young man myself and trust me, If I had been expecting a quiet relaxing vacation I would have booked a cabana on a Caribbean island. That being said, the groups outside talked until 5AM. The hotel soundproofing was excellent, but no technology in the world could silence these groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Comfortable centric hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: In the middle of the Altstadt and nice cafeterias and restaurants, good connections to the airport
Just quick one night stay with a child. Impressed by the kindness of the staff, the location, the quality and comfort of the room. Simply excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Quick and seamless check-in. Courteous staff whom promptly got us into our room and advised of features. Check out was seamless and quick. Great room/bed and clean. Location is excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Superior service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I was recently in Munich on business and we were lucky enough to book at Cortiina. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They arranged a last minute dinner for us at a nearby restaurant that was perfect! They were knowledgeable and helpful. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Additionally the room was immaculate, the restaurant was gorgeous and the bathtub the most comfortable I have ever used.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very helpful staff. Close to everything. Expedia reviews suck be use they ask me to review and then tell me how much I have to write. I'll never do a review again for Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Modern and walking distance to shopping and food.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Loved this hotel. Very clean and modern, great breakfast selections and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

In the heart of Munich

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent location walking distance to all the shops, market and Marienplatz 100 meters from the Hofbräuhaus but couldn't hear the street noise from the room. Stayed during Oktoberfest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
A bit load and very happening bar downstairs while quiet in the room. Just a block from the famous Hoffrauhouse. Beautiful room. A great spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Quiet, comfortable hotel in the Altstadt

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: We especially liked the quiet nature of the hotel and the excellent location on a quaint street in the Altstadt.
Cons: The walls of our room were quite bare. They could have used some artwork or mirrors or some other kind of decoration.
Location: The hotel was located perfectly in the heart of the Altstadt, close to almost all the central sights as well as the S-Bahn station.
The Cortiina hotel was just about perfect for our stay in Munich. It was quiet, comfortable, and close to all the sites in central Munich as well as the S-Bahn station. The hotel staff was cheerful and helpful and most spoke excellent English (and were very tolerant of my broken German!). The room was quite large by European standards and the furnishings were tastefully selected. The walls of the room were a bit bare and could have used some artwork. The bathroom was quite modern and beautiful. I found the mattress on the bed a little firm for my taste, but my wife was quite comfortable with it.